You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 26 | Depression – Where to Draw the Line?

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

I would also add that, since depression is an emotional 'disorder', everything that evokes emotional release in a healthy, non-harmful way is very important. So, it can be either tango, playing an instrument, drawing, or writing. I think also that if a depressed person becomes successful in what she is doing through emotional expression (for example, becoming a successful writer on Steemit, or a very sensitive tango dancer), it gives her totally new perspective on her 'disorder', and it becomes something positive. That is the moment of realization that negativity can be transformed into positivity if it is accepted and expressed. :) It also says that someone is not a 'mentally ill person', but just a person who can go through different phases in his life during the entire process of self-discovery.

P.S. I must add that @lifenbeauty is really a great dancer!

Sort:  

Thank you for a great expansion of my comment, @katarinamiliv.

I guess I had enough disorders in order to become a solid and sensitive tango dancer. :D