☀The wise parable of "CREATIVE WELCOME" ☀

in #psychology7 years ago

One Indian poor woman every morning baked two baked goods. One for his family, and the other for a casual passer-by. She put the second cake on the window sill, so that any passing person could take it. Every day a woman prayed for her son, who left home to seek a better share. For many months the mother did not know anything about her boy and prayed for his return.

Soon the woman noticed that some hunchback comes every day and takes a second cake. But instead of words of gratitude, he only muttered: "Your evil will remain with you, and your good will return to you!" So it happened day after day. Not getting the expected words of gratitude, the woman felt cheated. "Every day this hunchback takes the cakes and says something unintelligible. It's time to finish this! I'll get rid of this hunchback!" The next day she put in a second cake .. poison.
IMG_8833.JPG
But when she was about to put the cake on the window sill, her hands trembled. "What am I doing?" she thought and threw the cake into the fire. Having prepared another, she laid it on the windowsill. The hunchback, as usual, came, took a cake, and muttered: "Your evil will remain with you, and your good will return to you!", He continued his way, unaware of the emotions raging in the heart of a woman.

The evening came, and suddenly ... there was a knock at the door. Opening it, the woman saw her son on the threshold. He looked terrible: hungry, thin, weak, in tattered dirty clothes. "Mom, it's just a miracle that I'm here!" Said the son.

"I went home for a very long time, many days, and I was completely exhausted." When I was just a mile from home, I was so hungry that I fainted and I probably would have died if not for one old hunchback, he passed by and was so good to me that he gave me a whole cake! And he said that it was his only meal for the whole day, but after deciding that I needed her more, he gave it to me .. "

When the mother heard these words, her face turned pale, and she leaned against the door, so as not to fall. She remembered the poisoned morning cake. After all, if she had not burned her on fire ... her own son could have died today! And then the woman understood the meaning of the words: "Your evil will remain with you, and your good will return to you!"

Always strive to do good,
even if no one appreciates it now.

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from @omarfarukjafree. If you would like to recieve upvotes from @omarfarukjafree on all your posts,
simply FOLLOW @omarfarukjafree