You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 27 | Discussing Misconceptions about Psychology

in #psychology6 years ago

Again a good psychology post. In my life I have seen many people who have prejudices about psychology and if some family member has a problem of depression or attitude they are unable to help taking them to a therapist, but in my personal opinion, psychology helps us in any circumstance of our lives and In this world where everything is becoming more stressful, we are many who at some time experience a picture of depression and frustration in our lives. I do not think antidepressants are the best option, I think the best is therapies because they help us channel our fears and frustrations because in them we can learn the effective techniques that we must take to intervene in the different circumstances that arise. in life. These therapies are very good, because we also learn to prevent relapses so that learning is maintained throughout our lives, It is true that every day we experience symptoms because of the stress we are subjected to daily, today I heard my daughter call me from her room to find that I was still asleep, the mind played badly and I keep forgetting things.
When I was a teenager, I experienced many family problems due to my mother's preference for my older brother. This situation, although painful, would not change her in my life as it made me grow as a person and made me stronger and gave me an insight into what not to do with the children, that you should not have preference more for one child than another because you should love everyone equally because they are all our children, I am sure that as a mother I learned that lesson.

Sort:  

Woooow, thanks for sharing this, also learnt the same thing from my mum

I think the best is therapies because they help us channel our fears and frustrations because in them we can learn the effective techniques that we must take to intervene in the different circumstances that arise.

Thank you so much for pointing this out in a such well-informed manner @mili2088. You comment is beautiful!

Also, it is great to see that you have turned the difficult memories and moments of your childhood into a lesson in life that, therefore, has made you a better mother/person. You children are very lucky for having you as their mum!

All the best to your family.

Thanks @ abigail-dantes, if it was hard but I got over it and gave me a lesson to break that chain and that I would not make the same mistake with my children. From the bad that one lives also can take out good things and can grow as a person.