BYE BYE ANXIETY - tricks and story of my life

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

shutterstock_458190886.jpg

In our daily lives we all live stressful situations. At the moment, I'm personally experiencing a stressful situation as I leave the family nest for the first time, move to a new city, change school, change jobs, and live with my boyfriend for the first time after 3 years. Basically, I don't sleep well, I don't eat much, I think a lot about the future instead of living in the present and I'm more easily irritable. I'm pretty sure that everything I mentioned has already happened in your life. Like me, you know that you still have to be optimistic but for that it takes techniques to calm the state of anxiety.

Personally, I have things that work very well such as learning to control our breathing. We must inspire, hold our breath and breathe out, thinking of all the things that are stressing us. In this way you move away from what weighs on your shoulders. Another thing is to visualize in advance what could happen, it allows to have already a little idea of ​​what will happen and create a feeling of deja vu. Another thing is to talk to people around you who have already experienced the situation of what you stress, they will listen to you and can even share their experiences. This can be very helpful. Another way to get through stress is to take a chew gum. I swear it works great during exams and it relaxes. Another thing is to do something that relaxes you such as going for a walk, painting, reading and so on. There are so many things to help us relax, just find your miracle trick. For me, it's clearly the chewing gum during exams.


On this, I wish you a wonderful day and enjoy the holidays. Moreover, if you have personal tips that help you reduce stress, you can tell me in the comments section.

27156912_828403977346286_319527897_n.png Olivia D.