Practicing my affirmations

in #psychology6 years ago

PSX_20180624_152018.jpg
separator

I will have a wonderful breakfast

The day can start and end without the breakfast. Or the breakfast can be tasteless. What makes it a wonderful breakfast is the wholesome feeling that I am eating and restoring my energy with loved ones. Eating alone can be very meditative and healing experience, but being part of a community reminds me that there are people who make this healing process much more worthy. I remember why I am alive during my wonderful breakfast.

PSX_20180624_152338.jpg
separator

I will be a patient and positive teacher for my daughter today.

My every day mission is to facilitate a learning space for my daughter. She loves to play, and like most six year olds and adult toddlers, action comes before careful thought. Impulse is powerful and we are unable to control our selves when we want to full dive into play. I struggle with my habit of impatience and arrogance, and as a teacher, I must foster patience and humbleness.

PSX_20180624_152522.jpg
separator

I am brave enough to sit in quiet and ground with nature.

The world can move as fast as it wants. I will find stillness in each day. I feel determined for this blank space because my days are occupied with many parental duties and adult responsibilities. There has to be little fragments of time where there is nothing. No matter how busy I am, I will find the space.

PSX_20180624_152852.jpg
separator

I can get through my day today without reacting with anger.

The frustration comes around like the bubbles that start forming as the temperature in the pot of water reaches its boiling point. Navigating life with its rough seas and winds and fog that blinds you from your destination is incredibly overwhelming. I will practice the dance with anger and not let it set to boil.

PSX_20180624_153015.jpg
separator

I will meditate throughout my day by returning to my breathing practice.

The thought tangents can take me where ever they wish. The gremlins can be tiny little telemarketers and Facebook ads that really want to clickbait you into buying into their product. What they value is your time, and the more to pay attention to them, the more they gain power over you and cause you to feel stranded from your actual goals.

separator

It feels so much better when it's out there. Now I feel like I must live up to my words. It's all of you that inspire me to be as transparent as I can be on this journey to self love. Thank you for stopping by :)

footer

separator

Sort:  

very well thought out post
@poodai I can see you put a lot of thought into this post.
You sound like such a lovely father and friend.
continue you path to peace.

Thank you @rebeccabe! These little affirmations really help me get up in the morning and I feel more willing to practice the person I am striving to be. It makes me happy to hear such wonderful compliments, and it brings me lots of joy to know you're here with me on my journey to peace :)

Why am I missed this post? 😊 but finally I found it. 🎈