Sab Unfiltered - False Self

283705048_2319181398231868_4615435468700940645_n.jpg
Damaged dudes are my cup of tea. The heart wants what it wants, not what it needs. I will let myself jump through hoops all day long if that’s what it takes to get a good minute of tenderness. I will toss my needs to the side convincing myself that they don’t need to be met after all.

My name is Sabrina and I’m a professional self taught actress so much so that I live my life in such a state of inauthenticity. Worse is that I take pride in doing so. My determination to show up as everything that I’m not is the one thing that can’t be faked.

I’m not the average being. I’m an entertainer. I want to be a fun and exciting Sab to be around at all times. I will do everything in my power to achieve that goal on the daily - even if it’s at the expense of my own needs.

Everyday of my life I show up as a bundle of joy. I pretend to live in a permanent state of happiness. There’s a twisted sense of satisfaction that I get from bringing confusion to the people to whom I disclose what truly goes on inside my mind. How could it be? Aren’t I the perfect embodiment of positivity?

I’ve been mastering the art of living up to this persona for decades. The idea of potentially letting go of it is awfully frightening as it comes with one big risk - the one of not being liked.
I would rather live life as a false version of myself than risk living it being who is to be found under the layers of relational traumas.

Sort:  

Congratulations @steemityourway11! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the May Power Up Month Winners
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-05 - Winners List
Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!