Growth quote #23 Happiness comes from your own actions - Dalai Lama

in #psychology7 years ago (edited)

Happiness is not something ready made. It comes from your own actions. The deep truth in this quote shows the deep understandig of happiness the Dalai Lama has.
Most people have the discussion wether nurter or nature is the prime driver. But they totally forget about the (God given) free choice every person has. And this freedom of choice also is a freedom to act. And with these actions you can form your own life. There is no limit. The only limits you endure are made by your own consciousness.

Dont forget to hit the vote and follow button!

Dalai-Lama-Happiness.jpg

Sort:  

I agree we all have free choice but it can not be given. It's inherent to all animals to the limits of there intelligence. That's how I perceive the data.

I'm social psychology researcher that likes to take the broad perspective and learn all I can about all the sub fields of psychology. Subsequently I'll be posting a lot of content at least a few times a week about new research in the field.

So I'm going to follow you if you like my content please alt text

Nice info. Thanks :)

you're welcome. If you really like this, consider following me. I'm posting growth quotes daily. Each time with a little comment to it.

Welcome to the platform @swnl, its an amazing group of people on this platform! minnowsupport is a useful community for newbie members. Follow me !