#6 A Little Bit About My Background

in #punchline6 years ago (edited)

I grew up in farm country in middle Minnesota. The immigrants were mostly central European and Scandinavian. Many of those old-timers made a living breeding animals, and it wasn't long before they figured out that the animals could do it themselves.

Sort:  

these are good, I would vote a bit more but some of your jokes have a classic feel to it

please take this as a compliment if i'm wrong, are all your material completely original or a slight rehash of an old joke?

Thanks. Some, like the joke about bringing crackers to a Black Lives Matter rally from a few days ago, are original (something I say at work to freak out the boss.) Some, like this one about breeding animals, (something I tell people when they ask where I grew up) are like folklore where I am from, and I could not take credit for coming up with it. Probably, other people know ones like it, but I'm not against writing new scenarios and set ups for dumb old jokes to see if I get a laugh.

I don't hunt the internet or listen to comedians for jokes or anything like that.

fair enough
when it comes to shorter content there's always a risk that others have came up with it independently etc, but over the long run it's quite easy to tell if someone is generally coming up with all their stuff or not
hopefully there's a place for good short form original content on here, and going by your replies you're definitely one of the people who have the talent