MY FIRST GOOD ACTION OF 2018! - (Anecdote + Photos)

in #puppies6 years ago
Hello! Thank you for taking a time to read me, I hope you have a nice day.

Today I want to share with you a beautiful experience that happened at the beginning of the year, and that for a while I was thinking about post it here.

Tormentilla.


My first good action this year.


Fuente


On the way to my brother's house, last January 1st I had a nice experience that I will never forget, my brother, my sister in law and I went in the car on the highway when my sister in law spotted a couple of white dogs, one larger than the other. Which seemed well taken care of, later we realized that they were mother and daughter.

My brother stopped the car a few meters away from them, which were still walking aimlessly and as they approached us we could see that one of the dogs, the smallest, had a large red spot near the neck that seemed to be blood.

We were more concerned about both dogs, waiting for them to come to us to rescue them, but when they saw us they got scared and ... They crossed the street, so we got into the car and my brother started to move forward with both little dogs, and I really didn't know what to do to help them.

A few minutes later, approaching a detour of the highway, they stopped to cross, and my brother also did it, waiting for both to cross. However not all this story is beautiful, the biggest dog managed to pass without any scratch, but the puppy that was injured wasn't so lucky. When it tried to cross, a car arolled her, hitting her on her hind legs and leaving her immobile and lying in the middle of the highway, prone to more cars hurting her. And you wont believe how much that seeing that broke my heart, I swear, I was about to cry.

When we saw that my brother was quick to shelter her, got out of the car and went to meet the little puppy that cried scared and brought her to the edge of the road where she was not in danger of being run over again. We discovered that it had a wound from what appeared to be an attack by another dog on the neck and that was why it was bleeding.

27479141_10215596810981817_557174407_o.jpg27535780_10215596811421828_1971444468_o.jpg

We had lost sight of her mother, because after the accident, she ran to the frightened detour. And after checking that it had only been a blow and that there was no major damage we got her into the car and we took the detour through which her mother had run. A few meters after we had advanced we could see the biggest running and minutes later we saw how he got into a house with a large open gate and an even bigger dog tied up. It was the home of both dogs.

After asking and clarifying doubts with the person in charge of the care of these dogs, we discovered that both, due to the strong sounds of fireworks of last December 31, had escaped scared seeking refuge and that their owner had been very worried to notice that the dogs weren't there.

He also claimed that the canines were a small family. Tormento, the biggest dog that had not been able to escape and Tormenta, the one that had been accompanying the youngest are Tormentilla's parents, who is barely a 5-month-old puppy. I loved the originality in the names of this little family, hahaha.

My sister-in-law and I volunteered to heal the wounds of Tormentilla, who was so scared at first, that she didn't even accept the food that was being given to her, but after a while she began to take confidence and was able to take the initiative to go down on her own of the car and stay still to treat their wounds. We noticed that the blow that the car had given her had no major consequences to a limp. When I finished, I realized that this dog is a total love, and I felt proud of myself knowing that I contributed to save a small innocent life. We went calm and confident that we left her in good hands, with the promise of returning days later.

So yes, starting the year I had the nice opportunity to be able to save the life of a beautiful lost puppy, an unforgettable experience that I wanted to share with you. My first good action of this new year 2018! Don't forget that if you have the opportunity to save some of these little angels with a tail, do it! I swear you wont regret it.

And with this I say goodbye for today, but I wont leave you without asking a few things before. Have you had the opportunity to do a good action this year? Which was? Leave your answer below in the comments! And if you give me an upvote, it would be great.

Thanks for reading. xoxo.

See you soon!

Milanun.

Sort:  

that's great what you have done thank you

:) Thanks!

This post has received a 2.79 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @milanun.

This post has received a 0.62% upvote from thanks to: @milanun.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount. (10 SP minimum)

This post has received a 10.00 % upvote from @voterunner thanks to: @milanun, @milanun.