Buddhism, Yoga and India {EN/ES} Budismo, yoga y la India

in #pushkar3 months ago

I was about 20 years old and I was just getting to know the world when I met Buddhism. I didn't believe in anything and at that moment the approach that this new belief gave me was a revelation for my life. With Buddhism came yoga and with yoga came the discipline I needed to get out of a lot of toxic places where I was submerged. I remember that at first my parents were a little worried because they were never practitioners of any religion and not knowing what it was about, they thought it was a sect until I was giving them information and they were also looking for and tying the ends of what was what I was so interested in.

The truth is that with all this knowledge I was thirsty to know more about both disciplines, I wanted all the time to read more, practice more yoga and do better postures. I remember that something that happened to me after a year was that I wanted to be a yoga instructor and I started it. I started the yoga instructor and put in a lot of chips, time and dedication until I got it. When I got my degree, I realized it wasn't enough and I needed more. Talking about it with my family and also with my yoga teacher I came to the conclusion that what I was looking for was not there but in India.


Those crazy little fangs !

So I started saving to go to the heart of the Buddhist culture. On my way to raise the money I was talking to students, friends, as well as talking to my family, and more than one of them was interested in the idea. They were timidly asking about the city, what is there, what you can visit, they looked at photos, watched some documentaries and so they were enthusiastic.

Almost 7 months went by and one day I woke up and said here I have to do something bigger. Then I proposed to all those who consulted me to organize a trip for everyone, me as the organizer of the trip and if anyone else wanted to help me with the organization. It ended up
What I imagined ended up happening, 7 women, friends and yoga partners joined me and I organized the trip for everyone.

Finally the day arrived and we all went there. The trip was very long but every second on that plane or in that stopover was worth it. Me and all the women who went had our minds blown when we got there. Many were into yoga, and some less into Buddhism, but we are all into both. The truth is that that trip transformed us all forever. We came back in love with India, pushkar, yoga and Buddhism. I came back in love with my body and with this world, even if the world is as it is today.

It was transforming for all of us to see that a new way of looking at life existed and we were only going to find it if we traveled there. These are just some of the pictures I have of that beautiful moment in my life which I will never forget even today, without being a believer or practitioner of any religion.

SPANISH VERSION (click here!)

Tenía unos 20 años y recién estaba conociendo el mundo cuando conocí el Budismo. Yo no creía en nada y en ese momento fue revelador para mi vida el planteo que daba esta nueva creencia. Con el budismo vino el yoga y con el yoga la disciplina que necesitaba para salir de un montón de lugares tóxicos en donde estaba sumergido. Recuerdo que al principio mis padres estaban un poco preocupados ya que ellos nunca fueron practicantes de ninguna religion y al desconocer de que se trataba esta pensaban de momento que era una secta hasta que les fui brindando información y ellos por su parte también fueron buscando y atando cabos de que era lo que tanto me interesaba. ![]()

Lo cierto es que con todo este conocimiento yo estaba sediento de saber más sobre ambas disciplinas, quería todo el tiempo leer más, practicar más yoga y hacer mejor las posturas. Recuerdo que algo que me sucedió al año fue que quería ser instructor de yoga y lo inicié. Comencé el instructorado de yoga y le metí muchas fichas tiempo y dedicación hasta conseguirlo. Cuando obtuve mi título, me di cuenta que no era suficiente y necesitaba más. Hablando sobre esto con mi familia y también con mi profesor de yoga llegué a la conclusión de que lo que estaba buscando no estaba ahí sino en India.


Esos colmillitos locos

Entonces me puse a ahorrar para irme a conocer el corazón de la cultura budista. En ese trayecto por juntar el dinero fui comentando hablando con alumnos, amigos, además de hablarlo con la familia y a más de uno le interesó la idea. Fueron preguntando tímidamente sobre la ciudad de que trata que hay, que podes visitar, miraron fotos algun documental y así se fueron entusiasmados.

Pasaron casi 7 meses y un día me desperté y dije acá tengo que hacer algo más grande. Entonces propuse a todos los que me fueron consultando armar un viaje para todos, yo como organizador del viaje y si alguien más quería ayudarme con la organización. Terminó
sucediendo lo que yo imagine, se sumaron 7 mujeres, amigas y compañeras de yoga y organice el viaje para todos.

Finalmente el día llegó y nos fuimos todos para allá. El viaje fue larguísimo pero cada segundo arriba de ese avión o en esa escala valió la pena. A mi y a todas las mujeres que fueron nos explotó la mente al llegar ahí. Muchas iban por el yoga, y algunos menos por el budismo, pero todos estamos en tema de ambas cosas. Lo cierto es que ese viaje nos transformó para siempre a todos. Volvimos enamorados de la India, de pushkar, del yoga y del budismo. Volví enamorado de mi cuerpo y de este mundo aun siendo el mundo como es hoy.

Fue transformador para todas ver que una nueva manera de ver la vida existía y solo la íbamos a encontrar si viajamos allí. Estas son tan solo algunas de las fotos que tengo de ese hermoso momento de mi vida el cual nunca olvidare aun hoy, sin ser creyente ni practicante ya de ninguna religión.

crop-banner-losmoros.jpg


Originally posted on DClub Community Articles. Hive blog powered by ENGRAVE.

Sort:  

Congratulations @losmoros! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 60 posts.
Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP