Hanging with My Daughter at the Science Center

in #puzzles6 years ago


Monet and I enjoyed some cool Rubik's Cube puzzle stuff going on at the Science Center today. I made a quick little video with my phone using some photos and video captures. I love puzzles. :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Kool pic Luke! I tickled mine today and tossed the nerf with both of them out back(3 and 6). Wore em' out. Long nap time. Lil' bit of fishing tomorrow oh and Dad's gotta cut the grass.............. ain't life grand! Enjoyed bother.

That looks like such a fun time. As a teacher, I love how the Rubik's Cube has been able to transcend time and remain popular. We have so many kids at our school that love to lay with them. We have a science museum here where there is one of those electricity balls that you put your hand on and your hair stands up. So much fun with the kids.

Hi,

Sounds like you wanted be there with your daughter. Good to spend valuable time together for memories.

Welcome to Dtube! Beautiful daughter, looks like y'all had a great time!

Enjoy family time, your daughter is beautiful ... It is important that you teach her about science since childhood

Wow! Who knew there were that many different iterations of the cube! I have seen a couple of those before, but not most of them. When I was a younger I used to love the old metal puzzles where you had to get a ring off or separate the two pieces. It looks like you guys had a great time!

Yeah, puzzles are the best. :)

Wao..!!
Its seems Very great.
The Future Seems.On the Peak because as we.can see the Robots are Arranging the Rubik's Cube.
That Day Is Not Away when They can take. decision for our day to day life.
Thanks Man For Sharing this Wonderful moment.
By the way Which Country is this because In India i think Its late to bring This Technology..

It's in the US.

ohh..
i really appreciate to the U.S. because they are not only a super power but also it has some best creativity and as we all know that the nature is beautiful.
and with your creativity you just spread it out to the world this is rally appreciated.
thank you sir for sharing this wonder with us.

I have a friend at work who can solve different rubik cubes blindfolded

That's impressive! I spent one Christmas vacation with the inlaws memorizing all the patterns for how to solve them, but I've since forgotten most of them. I do love rubik's cubes though. So much fun. My son has the void one without a center block and it's super challenging. The patterns to solve that are much more confusing and I never quite figured it out.

Yeah, it's all about memorising patterns, which I am not good at. But that's what's crazy about my work friend though. Apparently he is also one of those who cannot visualise - he cannot "see" something or form an image in his mind. Which makes me wonder how he could have memorise the patterns...Human brain is fascinating.

Wow cute little girl, she's got your tenacity where's this centre located exactly? it's such a pity the video isn't loading that well, could've made done with a YouTube version

I've had quite a few issues with DTube, but usually if you just try again later it works okay.

This is in Nashville, TN at the Adventure Science Center.

okay I'd just load it again right away, thanks

Man, I've gotta get back out to the Adventure Science Center, never too old for that place! Hope all is well!

@lukestokes, I want to say that it's reflecting as you had an great Exploration time in this Science Center and in my opinion your daughter is really happy to explore this place with you and her smile is telling that.

And literally we can watch some super cool stuff and specially that Hand Robot which was in full action and in my opinion this section showed that how Robots can help us.

And in my opinion your daughter became really happy and excited after watching that Cube and colours of that cube. And for sure Cube is really effective in aspect of sharpening of our concentration power.

And these kind of places can Introduce to our younger generation regarding the Technology because Technology became an important aspect of our life and we all are using one or other components of Technology.

And possibly these types of exploration can increase the urge to learn the Technology and in my opinion younger generations are attracting towards the Technology and it's effective thing.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

You've got a lovely family Luke and you're a great father! honored to call you a friend!

Thanks Jan. You too man. :)

She is enjoying at science center and i think she likes to solve puzzle games. It means she is interested in doing something creative. And puzzles will help to sharp her mind. Only lucky person has got s chance to live nearby to science center and Monet is one of them

Posted using Partiko Android

What happiness is to enjoy with the family, science is something that should be instilled from childhood, that way can have a broader life persepcion

Really a very nice experience

nice video, Beautiful daughter ,

The introduction of science from an early age is great for the development of the child