How Did I Learn Python? What About You?

in #python5 months ago

I actually learned python after I started learning about the crypto world. I started build bots and scripts for steem blockchain, some mining tools, some pricing and alert bots based on APIs, and I built some portfolio trackers in python that checked real time stats and alerted me by email. This was in 2016 so there were not many apps and tools out there yet that did this just yet.

Programming Background

I already had a programming background but more in embedded systems and graphical programming, not a ton of text programming.

Ended up spending in both the script and api side using python, then I started building user interfaces for my control systems and embedded apps in html/js. Both progressed a lot for me and I'm still using these tools everyday in my work and some for play/hobby.

Advancing my Python Skills

Python I got away with a lot of simple scripts and tools, I ran everything independently and wasn't until recent years that I got more serious about design and better program structure for python that I really started to learn it more and how to better structure my applications.

I'd say that is still always a learning curve but I'm building more complex apps now and integrated control systems, which has been a lot of fun in python, not without many challenges!

What about you?

How have you learned Python, or perhaps plan to learn it?

Sort:  

Congratulations @agileautomation! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2024

I wanna learn! Hell yeah! I need trading tools. Like this one friend coded me a claim all tokens instead of individually and forever long time.

Sweet! This is going to be awesome!

Thank you and I really appreciate you joining the blockchain!