You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIY Steemit Statistics with Python: Part 2 - Counting Active Users

in #python7 years ago

That's cool, combining steemit and python, thanks.

I don't have Jupyter notebook installed but I have all libraries installed so I will see if I can follow you with the IDE. For a beginner in Python like me, this looks perfect :-)

Sort:  

Jupyter is also a python library. If you have Anaconda, then you have Jupyter installed already. If you do not have Anaconda (e.g. you started with a barebones Python installation), you can install Jupyter by typing

pip install jupyter

 
Then run it as follows:

jupyter notebook

 
It should open the browser with a list of files in the current directory. Create a new notebook, and there you go.

I tried it once and I just couldn't get used to it, but I may try again if my ide will not be up to task :-)

I strongly suggest you try again. At the moment Jupyter is the main tool for interactive data analysis in the Python community (and not only). Knowing your way around it is a must.