Blunting your Ax?

in #qotd6 years ago (edited)

With the increasing speed of information, we get carried away with the grind, our worries, and life in general processing gazillion things leading to guess what, burnouts and an extreme sense of overwhelm.

Isn’t this just the reality of the world we live in shut up and live with it?

Think of it this way, instead of grinding the ax​ till it’s blunt (your mind in this case), let it rest and rejuvenate for a few hours or days depending on your situation.

Later on, you will find yourself ready to take on more with fresh and even brighter perspective.

Back Story

I have been working on a little project since October 2017 the delays and drags along the way was starting to get to me.

For someone who considers himself stoic to a degree, I lost it.

So I left everything at one time, headed to this garden up the hills, took in the green scenery all day alone with my thoughts, keeping them as quiet as possible.

I had a great night sleep at the end of that day, oh and guess what, I left the place with some degree of clarity.

The reason why I'm sharing this is I don't do this much myself but it it's something I'm incorporating into​ my life.

If you’re overwhelmed at the moment my QOTD to you are,

  • When was the last time you took a breather?

  • What activities put you in the right frame of mind?

Don't forget to share your answers in the comments.

Grinding towards one’s goal is great but with a fresh perspective every once in a while, even better. - Micstrails.