If someone could tell you the exact day and time you are going to die, would you want them to tell you?

in #question5 years ago

If someone could tell you the exact day and time you are going to die, would you want them to tell you?



woman-2375822_1280.jpg
Source: Pixabay

Part of me would like to know but 75% of me really screams never ever to know the answer to that question. I think, I rather just die not knowing when.

While life, the rest of your life changes the moment you know when you die, intenser perhaps, I am not sure if I will be that happy to know that I am going to be six feet under the ground. People with one year left to live, they do everything with the passion of life, something a whole lot of us forget, yet I don't want to be in their shoes.

I think the sadness will win it from the passion in my case. I celebrate life not knowing when it will end. My time comes when my time comes and there is nothing I can do to change that. I don't want to die and I even think that if they ever find me very sick, that I don't want to know. Call me weird but that is what my gut feeling is telling me would be the right way for me.

Would you like them to tell you? Would you change your life if you knew? I would love to read your answers in the reply section below.

KWcVEiwEzuiFFT1LmJGyPLUGkRxffvyxcU1nfAuf5u4UR8RADAoWh6jwyrLyhttmJ3TjR9KRyFUuQVqnuk.jpg

Sort:  

It is fact that everyone should die one day, but only GOD know when and where. No one know about his exact death date and place.

No, I would not want to know that. It will not be a full life

Yes. I want to prepare a bbq party and some cold beers.

Posted using Partiko Android

I definitely would not want to know when I was going to die. I feel like it's all I would ever think about and it would change the way I live. I'd rather not know personally. As they say "ignorance is bliss." Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't want to know, because it makes me afraid to die

very curious if this can be known

of course I am afraid to find out about the problem of death

I'm not bothered one way or the other to be honest.

No ... I don't want them to say it. Because it will accelerate my death due to the stress of hearing the news.

I would be glad to know because it will help me to replan my life according to that time

it seems like I want to know too, because it makes me curious

although I want to know, but I don't believe, because death is a secret