You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Goodbye Hive

in #quit4 years ago

Great to hear it. I was having the conversation with another user as to why we need to see more development of apps like this but just in a different format perhaps.

In my opinion anything that doesn't harm the blockchain should be allowed. Plagiarism is theft and harms the eco-system as does reward farming.

I have seen large stake holders over the years drive thousands of active users from the old chain due to their definition of what should be allowed. If it is not harming the eco-system is shouldn't matter if you like it or not. Others will. Get over it.

We need users and a micro blogging app like this has the chance to target a whole new demographic of users. Personally I don't like it in its current form and think that it needs a separate interface for people to blog on. I don't want it appearing on my blogging feed, that is for my proper posts. I won't go as far as saying quality. 😅

I would like to see one that posts from hive to twitter and draws people back into the eco-system rather than the other way but that is where constructive discussion comes in. Not threats and flags. A censorship resistant version of twitter.
We need more apps. We needs more users. People bring value and engagement brings value. I have great fun on twitter since starting last year and spent a lot of time there now engaging with other crypto groups. If we could bring them onto hive for the same reason it would be brilliant but using stake to shut down potential development is a terrible idea.

Don't be discouraged if your plan hasn't worked out the way it was intended as you do have a great idea for moving forward as well as "A lot" of user feedback to draw from. Whether you wanted it or not....
I would still love to see you create the app but hopefully from a different perspective. More about the micro blogging and interaction rather than copying from twitter to hive. Or in a way that doesn't show on our feeds?

Sort:  

Whether you wanted it or not....
I would still love to see you create the app but hopefully from a different perspective. More about the micro blogging and interaction rather than copying from twitter to hive. Or in a way that doesn't show on our feeds?

Yes, all the feedback helped us . . we'll be updating the community soon.