Quiz 6 - Who Am I?

in #quiz6 years ago (edited)

Let's play a quiz!

I'll give you clues, you guess by leaving a comment, I tell you if it's correct or not, I reward the winner. It's that simple!

I will not be answering any questions.
Leave an answer in the comments.
I will tell you if your guess is wrong or right.
First one with the correct answer is the winner.
Winner gets 2 SBD.
All the winners of all my future quizes will get their name in to the hall of fame and the best of the best will get a bigger prize.

Who am I?

quiz6.jpg

I'm a character in a movie and a book.

Drinking bubbly in Brooklyn Bridge.

I am from,
where people are.

I am fair.

The actor who played me won.

quiz-6b.jpg

IMG_20181110_110413.png
Image: CC BY-SA 4.0 - Insaneworks - Done with PaperDraw

Joufssvqu uijt hspvoe. 1
Owsvi Nsmusxcyx 10

Where have everybody gone?


@ned, @eveuncovered, @celestal and many others?
I was born there.

.
.
.

I'll give more hints by editing this post after 1 to 24 hours or 1 to 24 wrong answers.

Let the guessing begin!

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Final edit:
Congratulations @makowrites!
Answer: Sophie Zawistowski (Meryl Streep) Sophies Choice.
https://www.earthtrekkers.com/auschwitz-birkenau-how-to-have-the-best-experience/
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Academy_Award_for_Best_Actress

quizcorrect-6.jpg

Hall of fame!

  1. makowrites (3)
  2. kabir88 (1), magnus.harboe (1), penderis (1)

Just thinking out loud: for the ultimate winner, would a delegation for a week or two sound good? 50 SP? 100 SP? I'm sure I could manage just fine a week of two without 100 SP.

Thank you for participating, I'm all out of SBD, so until next weekend! :)

Yours,
Inframeworks

Sort:  

The Caesar Cypher gave it to me.

Meryl Streep as Sophie in ‘Sophie’s Choice’!

~ Mako

I think that's correct

Nice, clever cookie hehe

Yes! Sophie Zawistowski it is.

You are invincible. :)

Got to keep my crown! Every bit of SBD earned here is going back into contests of my own, so you're paying it forward in a sense :)

~ Mako

👑 Proof of paying it forward. :)

I so thought it looks like Auschwitz. But then then I thought: noo he wouldn't. Would he?
Some images just get stuck in your head somewhere.
Congratulations to the winner.
I was was waaay off.

Posted using Partiko Android

Breakfast at Tiffany's or do you know better @mimismartypants?

Apparently not!! This is super hard!

Posted using Partiko Android

Who is Jay Gatsby?

~ Mako

I thought gatsby last night but could not spell it and think. I was sleeping

Posted using Partiko Android

Sleeping, what a poor excuse!

So that is a no :)

No to Gatsby.

Who is Ellis Lacey from 'Brooklyn'?

~ Mako

Mr. and Mrs. Smith, spy vs spy

No.

Just a notation, if you are guessing the whole movie name, how can you know if I'm answering no to the whole movie, or to the combination of words in it assuming that those words would be someones name. :) Maybe I should have said that much earlier, but I've had too much fun to do that. If I had a motto, that could be: "Why explain, when you can just confuse people." :)

So the question is, who am I?

Casey Ryback

Penderis?

No ;)

@penderis, do I now get to guess the movie you acted in? :)

I think you are better off not guessing, those sites are a bit risque. I am more interested in the book written. Maybe it was the bible, I think I did a cameo there.

I do not believe, show me the scientific proof.

Awe thank you. You are so kind.

Posted using Partiko Android

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Hmm. I've got nothing on this one.

~ Mako

I'm trying not to give too easy clues. And it's pretty hard. :)