How it helped the fact that I was hard on me:

in #quote6 years ago

work-ethic-quotes.jpg
(image source: https://www.developgoodhabits.com/)


I am hard on myself?

Over time I tried to analyze, observe and study as much as possible, and I discovered to myself that I do not like to:

  • I lose, although I have learned my lessons.
  • I'm wrong often and repeatedly
  • Let someone cross over my values, over my own principles.
  • Over-analyze any situation;
  • I'm a negative person (and though I'm aware of that, yet I think I'm a realistic person)

And if I do one of these things, I miss or lose, I get angry, upset, I will be very disappointed;


How did this madness help me?

Very simple: I have been determined to work hard and to be a professional.
I worked, and I have results according to the quality of my work, and these results will be better with every passing day of my life.

Sometimes I was asked to deliver something in a very short time, which was impossible for me at the level of quality that I thought had to be delivered, and although I had "violent" conflicts with those around me, I always won the cause for the simple reason that I was determined and wanted to do things at a high level of quality, even though it meant not to deliver on the terms imposed by them.

Because in this world there are things more important than money for me:

  • Freedom
  • The feeling of gratitude.
  • The Word of a Man.
  • Good relationships with the people around me.
  • Personal and professional development.
  • Abundance. Where is the amount of money I bring, I keep and multiply in my life.

And because money was never the first, but the last one, I'm a very demanding person when it comes to someone breaking my values.

Being very exigent with me has helped me to get all the above, and it's simple if you are thinking, how many things you can get by simply not giving up the values that define you, that you do not let the vices / inappropriate attitude poison you relationships with others, or affect your work ...


2362ff2a081a9035388d821b0264fd97--hard-work-quotes-work-hard.jpg
(Image source: https://i.pinimg.com)


Feel free to help me with upvotes, resteems, follows or comments :)
See other posts: @alexandruionescu


Sort:  

This is so deep. One issue I have, which I don't know if I should call it a problem, is that I always over-analyse things. Maybe I'm always paranoid about taking the next step. I should learn to deal with this.

Thank you @dandymee, yes I know what you say, this also makes us miss a lot of oportunities...

Wow greate article!
You just got a 48.07% upvote from @postdoctor!
Thanks for using the @postdoctor service!

You got a 40.30% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @alexandruionescu! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

You got a 26.46% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @alexandruionescu!

This post has received a 29.96 % upvote from @getboost thanks to: @alexandruionescu.

You got upvoted from @adriatik bot! Thank you to you for using our service. We really hope this will hope to promote your quality content!

This post has received a 9.68% upvote from thanks to: @alexandruionescu.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.050 SBD|STEEM to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 2.86% vote... I was summoned by @alexandruionescu! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

This was a great article. You sound very confident about the things you said in it. I could only see the confidence because you were honest. I agree with you, money is the last thing one should focus on. Perseverance will bring us everything we want. Keep writing, keep motivating. By the way, I write. You can visit my page and upvote if you like my work. Would really appreciate your support. :)

This post received a 2.100 SBD (54.24%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @alexandruionescu! For more information, check out my profile!