Live your life the way you like it, not like others like to live it.

in #quote6 years ago

3-quote-about-live-life-the-way-you-want-to-not-through-the-image-black-background.jpg
(Source: http://sayquotable.com/)


For a long time I took examples of those around me. I asked them how to do it, how to be, how to dress. I constantly asked for their opinion.

I always saw happy people in "facebook pictures" or other social networks and I was trying to be like them .... to have the same hapiness in my life...

And I realized that it is "super ok" to have different opinions and views compared to the other people in my life.

It's fine if I want to travel. It is ok if I feel to buy certain clothes, to dress in a certain way, to eat a certain kind of food. It's okay to do what I feel, without asking the opinion or approval of those around me.

It's okay to let me be. Let others allow them to be.

Because if I do not live the way I like it, doing what I like, I'm going to live my life just to please other people.

And this life I do not think can be called a happy one.


193822-Cher-Quote-Living-your-life-the-way-you-want-to-live-it-is-the.jpg
(source: https://quotefancy.com/)


Feel free to help me with upvotes, resteems, follows or comments :)
See other posts: @alexandruionescu


Sort:  

This quotes always reminds me of people who are telling you things the way they wanted but always told them that this is my life and not yours. Don't let others dictate you, it is your life and you are responsible of it.

Thanks for sharing this wonderful quote @alexandruionescu

This post received a 2.100 SBD (61.61%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @alexandruionescu! For more information, check out my profile!