Quote about hapiness

in #quote3 years ago

"Happiness is not the absence of problems, it’s the ability to deal with them." Steve Maraboli

Sometimes we can be really affected mentally by a problem or problems, but the better you become dealing with your problems, the happier you will be. I always try to ask myself, is this a problem that I can do something about? If yes ill do it. If not I'm trying not to let it affect my mood.

107701950_10220153661364553_7159209054021897171_n.jpeg

Sort:  

Original definition of happiness)
How do you determine if you can or cannot do something about a problem?

Hi Aleks, great question! For example if you had a meeting and the other person didn't show up, you cant do anything about it. You can control if you will be sad or neutral about it, but you cant control the fact that the person didn't show up. Or if you were supposed to buy a house and an earthquake demolished the house 1 week before you were supposed to buy it. Big problem? Yes. Can you do something about that? No. Hehe. Have a good weekend.

Now I understand, thank you) And you have a good day)