Sort:  

The greater the dream, the greater the struggle, the greater the struggle, the greater the prize.

When you reach the end of your rope, tie a knot in it and hang on... Roosevelt

You don't have to be the best every day, just be better than yesterdays version of yourself

This is an interesting one, I am not sure how I feel about it, I guess I see where he is coming from, but I think most people know things that they never act upon. ....."The Secret to Success is to know something nobody else knows." -- Aristotle Onassis

I failed my way to success. Thomas Edison

Success is not final, failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that counts Winston Churchhill

Keep going, and the chances that you will stumble on something, perhaps when you are least expecting it. I never heard of anyone ever stumbling on something sitting down-- Charles Kettering

The road to success and the road to failure are almost the same. Colin Davis

It is better to fail in originality than succeed in imitation. Herman Melville

Opportunities don't just happen, you have to create them. Chris Grosser

I never did anything worth doing by accident, nor did any of my inventions come indirectly through accident, except the phonograph. No, when I have fully decided that a result is worth getting, I go about it, and make trial after trial, until it comes.-- Thomas Edison

Success usually comes to those who are to busy to be looking for it.. Henry David Thoreau

Don't be afraid to give up the good to go for the great... John Rockefeller

The only place where success come before work is in the dictionary. -- Vidal Sassoon

When in the course of human events it becomes necessary for one people to dissolve the political bands which have connected them

I find that the harder I work, the more luck I seem to have.. Thomas Jefferson

There are two types of people who tell you that you cannot make a difference in this world, those who are afraid to try and those who are afraid you will succeed... Ray Goforth

Keep the ones that hear you, even when you dont say a word