You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Qustodian votebank allowances and other updates

in #qurator6 years ago (edited)

So if I changed the value to 0 I would be able to delegate again immediately? The 0 or more confuses me (I mean I am at more, at 100ish delegated to qustodian right now, no idea how to tell more specifically)

The problem happened in the first place, I believe, when I tried to change the delegation from 1000 to 100. I can no longer remember if I tried to go to 0 in between, but I think maybe? Honestly I just wish I could follow where my delegation is at, it is great to be able to do but unfortunate not to be able to follow clearly.

Sort:  

You have to wait a week for any reductions in delegation. So if you reduce from 1000 to 500, you wait a week for that 500

Yup thank you that's what it was ; I tried reducing while I decided on the new amount and then it was all locked up, but what was confusing was I was able to do a slight amount more than made sense like that (like 50 extra steem..it's very odd)

It is confusing. Every time you delegate you need to specify how much in total. So if you want tot go from 1000 to 0, you specify 0. From 1000 to 1100, you specify 1100. Not intuitive. It may be worth to build something that shows current delegations.

With the 0, I meant to solve the negative votebank values. It was a simple fix, I was just struggling to get computer time