Qurator's Monday Missions | Reduce, Reuse, Recycle, Repurpose. "MILK CANS"

in #qurator4 years ago

Dear Hive friends, for the first time I am joining the @Qurator Monday mission and this is my entry.


Some time ago I found in my mother's house some very old milk cans that had been painted for some reason, she wanted to discard them and I brought them home. AND THE TIME HAS COME TO GIVE IT A SECOND USE!

IMG_20200623_131241_1.jpg


I decided to give them a second useful life and go through the materials I had at home to see what I could invent. I found the following:

  • Colored knitting yarns (in my country we call it "Pabilo")
  • White paste or school paste
  • Scissors
  • Brush (in my case old toothbrush)
  • Some scraps of fabric
  • Cans

I chose two colors to use, wine red and pink. In a container add the glue and a little water to make it lighter and easier to work with.

IMG_20200623_103322.jpg


The procedure is quite simple, take the two ends of the colors you decided to use and apply a little of the glue. I continued to apply glue on the threads and with my fingers I kept them together until I completely turned the entire can.


I kept doing this until the first edge of the can. Cut the threads and let dry in the sun.


Once dry, continue with the top, in the same way as the bottom of the can. I wanted them to be the same thickness, cut and let dry again.


To put a detail in the center, I took the thread and twisted it around my fingers as if I wanted to wind a rope. Tie them to the center and cut their ends so that there is something similar to a pompom.


With the same glue, place it in its center and wait for it to dry for a few hours.


And that is how with a little creativity and good use of the materials we have at home we manage to do wonderful things, things that even surprise us.

IMG_20200623_130330.jpg

Now I have several uses for my recycled cans, from storing pencils and colors, my daughters' ties and headbands, to my USB cables and chargers.

IMG_20200623_131024.jpg

!GIVE THEM THE USE YOU WANT, YOU JUST HAVE TO TRY IT!


If you want to participate, here is the link:https://hive.blog/qurator/@qurator/qurator-s-monday-missions-or-reduce-reuse-recycle-repurpose


Photos taken with my Redmi 8A phone

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png