You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Fraud of "Student Loan Forgiveness"

in #ramblerant2 years ago (edited)

The very idea of it disgusts me !

I wish there was a way to stop it from happening.

They'll have to steal the money from other places to do this. Not surprising since they have long been robbing things like Medicare and Social Security and other programs they should have kept their fingers out of.

Sort:  

I would take it a step further and say these programs are just a few of innumerable examples where government blatantly oversteps its enumerated authority in the Constitution. Government is not a moneylender. Government is not an insurance system. Government is not a retirement program.

Even if I put on my minarchist dunce cap and pretend there are any legitimate reasons for a territorial monopoly in violence, the vast majority of government agencies and institutions have nothing whatsoever to do with security, adjudication, or just law theory.