You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Truth be told, it’s hard not to be jealous.

in #rant6 years ago

At least on steemit you are not paying for blog hosting or sitting on a pile of merchandise.

But, i do understand where you are coming from.
I could do what @papa-pepper does... but it just isn't me.
Its not that I don't have the knowledge, I got that in spades.
Its that I do not share my life, it is very secretive, and what I really want to do is exchange knowledge.

And thus, the article that took days to write is trounced by the quickly penned post about cat pictures.

Sort:  

Exactly, not all methods of "adding value" are easily classified or packaged into something bite sized.

I figured out in my first few days that holding contests were an easy way to gain attetention, but I don't like it, it feels cheap (which is not to say they're all useless, I think @papa-pepper puts a lot of effort into his contests and so they create a fun atmosphere) . I only do Deadpost cause I think its something the platform needs.

I knew using my own photos could help people relate and remember me quickly instead of slowly after coming across me a few times, but I am not really into pimping my life out on the internet.

I see that YEAH STEEMIT posts always do well and so does crypto related stuff, but I only post about those when I have something to say, crypto only now that I'm actually interested in it (where I wasn't before).

I always just want to let my cat start typing a post and add his picture when I see how my shitpost on him got a higher upvote than a lot of posts that I put hours into. This place is so extremely far from what it COULD be, but it still seems to be better that anywhere else on the internet. All I can do is try my hardest and let things play out how they will.