You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Truth be told, it’s hard not to be jealous.

in #rant6 years ago

Somewhat predictably, I totally agree with you and I also sometimes suffer from jealousy. 😁

I too had the experience a couple of days a go, seeing someone who started around the same time as me, rocket ahead. She mostly posts photos with a single sentence but someone has given here a nice chunk of SBD so now her upvote is worth something and her self upvotes (which I personally have no problem with for minnows) means she'll get further and further "ahead".

I totally disagree that nothing you write is "special". All that really means is you're not playing the "post what earns money just for the money game".

Please don't change what you write or narrow yourself to a contrived niche. Maybe you need to be a bit more strategic and judge yourself less for it but surely you can succeed doing what you're doing.

If you can't then that means I can't. And if I start posting stuff just for the money I'll leave. I've played that game for too long outside of here. My interests don't fit into one niche. The people I follow don't fit into one niche. I don't like cats!

I'm trying to find a balance between being strategic and not selling myself out by what I post. If I can't make that work I'm off. I can make more money a lot faster in other internet stuff I've been involved in.

Could you post less frequently but do more with those posts? I have no idea as, as you know, I'm new here. But I'm adjusting my strategy as I go along and getting better results. But, of course, we're talking peanuts so, long term I'm not sure if it will make any difference.

Hope you've managed to find something to cheer yourself up with and once again before I leave - I totally disagree that nothing you write is "special".

Sort:  

It’s exactly that kind of experience which drives me nuts! Actually if it were only the people. I listed doing well I might take more responsibility for it. Thinking my content isn’t good enough or I’m not consistent enough with my random topics, but we all know it’s more about WHO follows you then how many follow you.

Thank you for your unwavering support! You are a perfect representation of who I write for, I want to succeed writing for you and people like you and I won’t give that up, even if I shitpost (which I may) I will try to put something meaningful in it.

I used to put a lot more into ALL of my posts without any shitposts, and there would be so many that were barely noticed, I felt like I could just keep a private blog somewhere and just send it to 2 people and it’d be the same thing. I like posting often and recklessly, it’s exciting.

I also think I write some pretty special stuff sometimes, but it means much more that you think so! <3