You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rant: I'm so fucking sick of Facebook, time is limited and things are frustrating [short post]

in #rant7 years ago

That is precisely what I plan to do. Thinking for one second that I'm going to interact with generally genuine people there is naive and frankly idiotic of me to do. I'm smarter than that. I just don't know why it always calls me back.

Necessary for post promotion and music stuff but sharing my thoughts with an audience who doesn't get it isn't worth it.

People have said to me, "These people just don't know you in real life," and I've used you @jsantana as an example of a real friend I have who gets me and has never met me in real life...however we have shared our lives with each other in a much more impactful way even than Facebook allows people to interact. Thankful for you. <3

Sort:  

I must say, I do have a few friends on faceplant that I enjoy interacting with. I also keep in contact with distant family members that way. However, that doesn't take very long these days. I check the groups that I'm part of and I check the pages that I follow to see what's going on there, and then I'm done with it. I spend a lot less time there than I used to.