Life has got to stop being played like a game. We are not pawns.

in #rant5 years ago

I really admire those who are blessed naturally. Ya know, those who are gifted in certain areas that it's safe to say they may excel in. For real, as someone who couldn't shoot shit with a shot gun and who has never won a single thing in this life. I'm genuinely intrigued by people who have some talent to their character. There isn't too many things I would even say that I'm particularly good at, that I've come across thus far, But I've accepted "good enough" with pure intent to be better tomorrow. & To help everyone I may come in contact with, grow alongside of me.
All my life, I've been ill that we as humans feel the need to compete with one another. I/E: sports... Blah. What value does one get out of claiming that they're simply better than another? I just.... Don't ..... Get... It.
I'm not even butt hurt on a personal level. But I admit i'm bothered on a humanitarian front..that I don't see more teaching of these skills than I see competing in them.
At a young age, somewhere we are instilled with this bizzare feeling that we must fight to survive. And who really said that only the strong survive? Helllllllller. The smart gonna see yuns at the finish line. Or shit... Why didn't anyone have the idea that we all deserve to survive, and make the dream work with a little team work? shit let me see you fail to help one when they fall behind. Clunk.
Everything has been made out to be a game. Life itself is often played against "opponents" like anyone of us fucks are gonna make it out alive. Whatchu racing for? See who dies first? But yet, I mind my own, reminding myself they're just weeding the garden.
But when you may catch me pipe in, is when I see manipulation come into play. You can get right on up the fuck outcheeeeer with that mental abuse. It's all fun and games till people are traumatized, then loser Leah starts tending to the garden. Bitch so bad at it, it may rub off on ya if ya ain't careful.
On the realest fucking note... I promote equality, as we all equally shitty humans wasting the same amount of space.
But PLOT TWIST.. what if we weren't shitty humans and we improved society as a whole instead of trying to Trump one another?
Oooops, I WENT THERE. Somebody pull that turnip out real fuckin fast. That's one bad veggie that'll hinder our growth. Aye?
Who's gonna tell me that they have more authority or more right than any other human being on this planet? And then tell me by what authority do you figure? Cause we'll spray them pesticides too when tending.
Oh you gots some skills do ya? Yeah yeah. Put it to some benifical use then and maybe teach someone who may lack in that area?
Greed hasn't won us anything other than a faster track to global warming..
And if you on some high horse shit, go feed off the bottom over there. We too busy harvesting ripe fruit for the healthy people round here. Better yet, race them horses off a fuckin cliff or sumn.
Only trophy I'll ever offer is to the largest self proclaimed entitled douche bag. Up side theys head.

Rant. Shmant. Bwlhskskoznz. We all bleed the same. IMG_20190704_200900368.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @leahnick3ll! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.
You distributed more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Nice bond

Posted using Partiko Android

Join this app for steemit and get free upvote open this link

https://partiko.app/referral/zaman07

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @leahnick3ll! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!