You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Truth be told, it’s hard not to be jealous.

in #rant6 years ago

Man. This is powerful.

I have never read you (I follow @suesa so tadaa :D ) and I don't even know you from the chat but I can relate to most things your pen has confessed.

Those of us who work hours on a piece then it misses the attention we thought it deserved, feel it. The most depressing thing about being an artist is not getting feedback on your work.

But I also believe we take different journeys in life and everything we do. I may not like where I am on steemit (which sometimes preys on my motivation to do more here) but its where I am and I can't change that overnight.

It can only be done with more hard work and that requires more time. Give yourself a break. Steem on :)

Sort:  

Very well said. I want to work to change it here which is where a lot of this drive to succeed comes from. My dream has always been to find success through my art without any major compromises and to help others do the same ....it’s laid out right in front of me here so it’s frustrating when it doesn’t work the way it’s supposed to. I’ve followed you as well. Let’s keep at it.