You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Truth be told, it’s hard not to be jealous.

in #rant6 years ago

If I had enough capital I probably wouldn't spend any time on Steemit. I discovered this as a way out, to make money outside of the system. It took me some time to figure out that this place is very much its own kind of system though.

I totally get what you mean with your second alinea but - stubborn as I am - I will keep doing things my own way, the way that feels right. Only when that becomes too hard/ painful of a way to walk I will change my route.

And yes, let's not forget we aren't walking alone and walk together whenever we can. I will slowly try and make my way to Asia but I'll start out by taking a train to Berlin next Sunday ;>)

Sort:  

I hope you stick around when you do have enough. I will allow I probably won’t be as active, just picking a few minnows a month to help, writing once or twice a week and reading a few articles by good friends. Basically everything doing now but more relaxed.

Woah, going out to travel the world?