You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Truth be told, it’s hard not to be jealous.

in #rant6 years ago

I catch them sometimes too, I wasn’t expecting this to be one of them. It just always gets to me how 100 minnows don’t equal 1 whale, or even a dolphin most of the time. I also put all my time into steemit because I don’t really have much else going on at the moment, especially during winter. We just got kicked out of our studio (rent raised 5x) and I’m not feeling physically well enough to play guitar right now. I feel great steeming when i don’t put in more than comes out..I don’t want to say more than I get out of it, I’d be happy if I felt good people were proportionately benefiting from my activity when I’m not, but I really feel drained when I feel I need to go out fishing for whales to succeed... it’s not me, and I fully intend on succeeding. If one or two dolphins decided to give more regular support without asking for anything in return (that’s where I have the problem. I pay it forward more than I pay it back), I’d feel energy to keep plowing onward! Arg! Haha

Cheers brother!

Sort:  

Well, some of your minnow friends today might become whales in the future, not talking about me necessarily tho, but time will tell :D