All My Fears Behind Me

in #rap7 years ago (edited)

A rap of mine that I wrote up today.


Source

All My Fears Behind Me

Wicked, lookin' in the blink of an eye,
I am hittin' by a world of strife,
cockin' hammers and the bullets in flight
as I'm puttin' all my enemies right...
It is sickening a world of light,
Hidden biddin' on the shadow of night,
I have gambled on the hopes of the brightest
light in the skies above a world contrite.
Do ya know me?
Have you ever heard my name before?
Do ya hear me?
Would you stand out in the coldest snow?
Do ya feel me?
Will you hold me in your heart adored?
Do ya love me?
Could you ever really truly know?
Shifting, hidin' 'neath a differing guise,
Am I sitting here tellin' you lies?
Have I ever told ya that I hated surprises?
Never in the world is it more than implies.
If I'm worth it then I guess we'll compromise,
While I'm waiting maybe I can realize,
Free-flow rhythm I can never really hide,
As the nature of my words are applied.
Do ya know me?
Have you ever heard my name before?
Do ya hear me?
Would you stand out in the coldest snow?
Do ya feel me?
Will you hold me in your heart adored?
Do ya love me?
Could you ever really truly know?

Sort:  

Amazing words man....
Its really nice to have people like you on steemit

That is so kind of you.

This post has received a 0.35 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post has received a 6.72 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @dbzfan4awhile. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Thank you! I hope life is good for you!