🎀 STEEMIT RAP CHALLENGE WEEK #9 - ADSACTLY RECORDS SPONSORSHIP STARTING WEEK #10! RAP AND WIN SBD!πŸ’°πŸ’°

in #rapchallenge β€’ 7 years ago (edited)

What is the Rap Challenge?

The SteemIT Rap Challenge is a weekly Hip-Hop competition for SBD. I launched this initiative to help grow the Hip-Hop community here on SteemIT. There are tons of rappers here and there wasn't a specific contest that gave these MC's a chance to compete against one another. Battling is one of the foundations of Hip-Hop culture so it is only right to have a Hip-Hop battle contest right here on our favorite social media platform.

IF YOU ARE A HIP HOP ARTIST ON STEEMIT THEN YOU SHOULD BE PARTICIPATING. LET'S ALL GET TOGETHER AND HELP GROW THE HIP-HOP COMMUNITY ON STEEMIT!



SORRY I POSTED THIS A LITTLE LATE THIS WEEK GUYS, MY SCHEDULE IS CRAZY!

Update

Myself, @sirlunchthehost, and @adsactly have come together to launch the first decentralized record label. Adsactly Records will be sponsoring the Rap Challenge starting week #10. I will be making an official post today too. This means, bigger prize pools, and more opportunities for artists to get exposure and possibly be signed to our label. The Rap Challenge is serious now....so ya'll better be bringing ya A++ game!



  • Upvote & Resteem this post (support good initiatives)
  • Every Sunday, I will post 3 new instrumentals for participants.
  • Download the instrumental and record a video of yourself rapping over it.
  • Upload the video and post it here on SteemIT with the first tag as #rapchallenge
  • Post your submission on the rap challenge blog submission post on Friday.
  • Videos no longer than 1 minute long.
  • Raps can be freestyles or written raps.
  • DO NOT alter the instrumental in any way.
  • Video MUST BE SUBMITTED every Friday by 11:59PM (UTC-4:00) (NYC TIME)




CHOOSE ONE BEAT FROM BELOW

STATIK SELEKTAH

HOPSIN

HI-TEK

The RainmakerNocturnal RainbowsThe Blast
Download LinkDownload LinkDownload Link
Youtube LinkYoutube LinkYoutube Link
  • Added download links for people having trouble streaming from Youtube


CHECK OUT THE PREVIOUS RAP CHALLENGE SUBMISSIONS

Week 1

Week 2

Week 3

Week 4

Week 5

Week 6

Week 7

Week 8


JOIN THE WHALESHARES DISCORD CHANNEL

If you enjoy my blog, please vote for me as a witness

Goto the URL below, scroll down and type in my name rondonson and click "Vote"
https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Capture1.PNG

follow.gif

steemitsig.png

Sort: Β 

dang it. I never make time to record something during the week for this. next week is mine!! thanks guys, keep up the great work.

How do you pronounce that record label name? I'm just in here for fun πŸ˜€

You pronounce it "ADS-actly" like exactly lol

lol exactly how it sounds. BTW you got a resteem by @ned in the steem dev course!!

Hi, I like you're community steemIT post.
This is my https://steemit.com/@ripon
Please keep follow & upvote me.
Thanks...

Dope move! More Fiya!

This is so awesome. My only thing is, say now someone wants to rap a cover of another artist.. Do they need to use one of the following given beats, or can they use the backtrack of the song they are rapping?

Just fruitful thoughts, because I think it could lose a lot of potential participants.

I gave you a follow :) Talk soon.

you use the beats here.

I was asking what if the people are doing a cover.. Then they won't enter because they have to use these beats.

Should probably start a "Cover Song" competition... supposed to use the beats provided..

Yeah that's a good idea. I can imagine quite a couple people wanting to rap Eminem :P And like Ice Ice Baby haha :D

Buenos artistas de Rap, gracias por el post

I want to invite you to a challenge my friend. it makes me happy if you like to find answer of my puzzle.

https://steemit.com/game/@beautypics/play-game-201787t20314584z

Dope! gets better every week

hope to see you coming again @kaykunoichi !

Have to! ^_^

The Blast tho... I gotta make it on time this week.

Congratulations @rondonson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Dope initiative !! Im an Australian hip hop artist and I will definitely be jumping on this !

Followed you!

glad to have you coming in and joining us! following back

I know where I'm going on this one.. Looking fwd to the entries.. also taking topics for the freestyle again and will include em if they fit the vibe. One!

Keep going my friend @rondonson

I know I'm a dj... but I got some bars too! I'm gonna get on one of these soon. Also, how do I contact you about judging?

@jmjson hit me up on my email [email protected] or text me 929 500 4115

Yooo... Email [email protected] and I will send you my contact info.