🎤 STEEMIT RAP CHALLENGE WEEK #9 WINNERS ANNOUNCED! - SORRY THE DELAY - NEW BEATS TONIGHT!!

in #rapchallenge7 years ago

LOGO.png

What is the Rap Challenge?

The SteemIT Rap Challenge is a weekly Hip-Hop competition for SBD. I launched this initiative to help grow the Hip-Hop community here on SteemIT. There are tons of rappers here and there wasn't a specific contest that gave these MC's a chance to compete against one another. Battling is one of the foundations of Hip-Hop culture so it is only right to have a Hip-Hop battle contest right here on our favorite social media platform.

Interested in joining?

Every week on Sunday I make a blog post with the beats for that week. So if you want to join the Rap Challenge just come to blog on Sunday and check the weekly rap challenge thread for the new beats.

Apology

I am sorry for the delay with posting the winners this week. I have been having some familial issues over the passed week and things have been hectic for me. Please if you are a rap challenger thank you for continually showing support to this initiative. I am still looking for more people to help me judge this thing. Please reach out to me on steemit or via discord.

New Judge

Welcome @slickhustler007 to the ranks of judges. He helped me judge this week, and he will be a judge from here on out.

Donators
@rondonson



the winners.png



1ST PLACE @OPINIZEUNLTD - 30 PTS

Damn bro you KILLED this shit this week. Laid back, gutta, lyrical, and everything in between. Your flow is fire my g, and you thew some blockchain stuff in there at the end which makes this even more dope.





2ND PLACE @BENJA - 28 PTS

Again, week after week bro..You bring straight heat rock! I loved the energy in this entry and the lyrical content as well. Keep bringing that hot fire magma bro!





3RD PLACE @KAYKUNOICHI & @SENZAINFINITE- 27 PTS

@kaykunoichi - I was so stoked to see you came back this week with some fire...and boy was it some fire! I really like your flow and cadence on this one from the beginning. Your style all together is just very chill and you always have something with a message in it. True Hip-Hop artform every time from you. Keep it coming!

@senzainfinite - Damn girl this verse was fucking FIRE. You had crazy swag and attitude and you delivered your lyrics with hella confidence and appeal. I really enjoyed this verse a lot, and then you threw in those couple bars of vocals? let me know find you we got a Lauryn Hill on our hands? Sistah, keep coming with this FIRE!



@kaykunoichi

@senzainfinite



4TH PLACE @TRILLEX - 25 PTS

My boy! Glad to see you back homie. You came down with some serious fire power this week man. Everytime you spit you got a swag and personality about you that adds to the ambiance of the lyrics. Keep coming back if you can man, your bars are fierce!



5TH PLACE @FRAZE - 24 PTS

My dude this was a very dope entry this week. You had style, charisma, and the bars to back up your swag. One of my favorite lines in your entry was "I’m not ashamed, not a player but i know the game, If you can’t feel me you must be on novocaine" ..BARS!





6TH PLACE @MIKEDYNAMO - 22 PTS

I really enjoyed this entry this week man. Your bars had a really good message and your flow and consistency throughout the verse was very good. You said you were in cambodia? that's cool too! Again man I really enjoyed your message in this verse. Good work brotha!





@ENGINEWITTY





@MAXIZEE





@MICKEYMIC



CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL THE WINNERS THIS WEEK. I WILL BE POSTING A SEPARATE THREAD FOR THE WINNERS OF THE OTHER PRIZES, SINCE YOU GUYS DESERVE TO BE IN A SEPARATE CATEGORY. SO IF YOU DON'T SEE YOUR NAME HERE, CHECK BACK FOR OTHER PRIZES YOU MAY HAVE WON!

SHOUT OUT TO #CIRCLEOFFRIENDS

Sort:  

Shout out to all the contestants and the winners!

I got to go harder next week.

Check out my post:

"Why I Joined The Rap Challenge"
Screen Shot 2017-08-14 at 2.37.57 AM.png

Biggup to all who put time into making the #RapChallenge happen again this week...entries, judges, organizers, and salute you again my G @rondonson...sending good vibes bro hope all gets better on the home front 🙏 Fam definitely comes before all this and you still took the time

Congratz @opinizeunltd, that entry was so smooth bruv. Big up to every MC this week, you all inspire me more and more with every challenge. A massive big up to @rondonson for hosting this every time, I hope you'll get your things sorted bro, much love! Also a big up to @slickhustler007 for judging this week aswell!

Thats love! Preesh

Hope your fam issues get sorted out agreeably.

there is ALOT going on bro..i wish i could speak more on it, but life is just crazy for me right now..thank you guys..send me your links too bro

As this being the first of many weeks to come, I want to say thank you to @rondonson for bringing me on board to judge such great talent. It was truly amazing to watch each submission multiple times before submitting my scores. You all give me inspiration and hope and it could not have came at a better time tha now. Continue to perfect your crafts my fellow Kings and Queens.

I AM BECAUSE WE ARE
@slickhustler007
#circleoffriends
#cof

@rondonson Thanks for putting all this together and I appreciate the recognition. Looking forward to participating in the weeks to come.

Also want to shout out all the other participants, it's dope seeing so many talented people come together to create a community for hip hop on Steem.

Yeees! I am happy with that! Blessed to be along side @senzainfinite . Thanks @rondonson and @slickhustler007. I hope things settle down for you soon @rondonson.

Congrats @opinizeunltd you killed it mahn

Good lookin homie!

I love how your analysis if getting better each week. I wonder if I am inspiring ya looks very similar ;) keep it up you are helping these rappers a lot. Hope your family issues are solved. Because if you go don't worry there will be someone to carry the Rap Challenge banner after you leave.