Day 0 | My 1st day at work after becoming employed based on a fake CV and false Work experiences.

My 1st day at work after becoming employed based on a fake CV and false Work experiences.

                                           -

In my 3 previous posts, I have shared my personal background, real work experience and of course the fake one for the past 6 or so years. If you are curious to know about my real cheating work background and a description of my new employer that I have tricked, you can see it here in my previous blog post.

I am just home after my first day at my new work place.

My main impression was an overwhelming feeling of lovely and honest staff that appreciated my happy personality and “honesty”. Even the Managing Director took me in for an inspirational meeting and welcomed me with open arms. It was all flowing like a dream, and then reality hit me!

Apparently my new boss’s brother remembered who I was as she had mentioned my name to him. The kicker is that he worked and was responsible for a group of unemployed people at a governmental employment agency program that I was enrolled in. Here in Sweden, if I want to receive welfare or work subsidy I need to participate in this agency program to receive monthly income whenever I am unemployed. Luckily, in the same situation as she told me this, she also stated that she saw the logic behind it as I luckily used an short internship in my CV that this program helped me with. However, I have looked at various CVs that I used and shared within that program. And that does not reflect the CV I use today. It is just this one internship that corresponds with my actual CV that I used this time. In short, that other fake CV version is available in his work email and in their database, perhaps it’s even printed out and catalogued under my Name. So, now I know that my reputation and probably employment is swirling around at her brother’s fingertips.

My fake CV versions.

There is both an up- and a down side of faking my CV, and it is something that I do regularly. Whenever I earn more real life experience I usually update my CV with improved lies that make me more attractive to any employer. Luckily I save all my previous CVs from years back and I am pretty certain about what information her brother can see in my previous CV. This situation is something I now need to prepare for. In case she ever feels to question me about this in the future my initial thoughts are that I should protect myself by saying that I previously spiced up my CV a bit, but that it is the correct version now. However, if her brother looks into our latest email conversations, he will find that he tried to help me find employment a few months after I left their program. But if my boss compares this with my current CV, I was already fictitiously employed at that moment. So in short, He is her brother, they seem to speak regularly (they even spoke about me even as she didn’t know that he knew me), he have information that is very easy to find which will collapse my entire story. Ah, the glamorous life of a liar.

So, whenever you are a liar, these situations can always blossom up out of nowhere. And, instead of focusing on my role and learning what I need to do, I now have to use a lot of additional brain power and energy on hoping that he will not look into my historical information (something I would have done immediately if my sister asked me to) and hoping to avoid this embarrassment and probable direct termination of my employment.

If I was nervous going to work on my first day, tomorrow requires some slam dunking balls with a great hang-time. But when you are as desperate for work as I am in order to stay away from that forsaken social welfare system, this is what I have to do.

See you tomorrow!

Sort:  

I wouldn't worry to much. That company is a moron for not doing their due diligence.

True, but I have mastered my points of reference to a point where I passed 3 interview rounds and a personality test to get this job. I am more worried about an awkward situation at work and future employment implications compared with legal troubles. Do you have any experience in this field?

Congratulations @the-cv-trickster! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!