Failure and winning go together

in #real8 years ago

Some people are winners and others fail miserably. Now, for those who consider themselves winners, there is a clear difference.
Winners never give up, even when the going gets tough, some people are quick to give up due to lack of patience. Winners have a drive which give them exceptional patience, hence, they keep on trying and trying again. If there were no such people, pyramids could never have been built, or the new world could never have been discovered, or better yet, the flying brothers could never have flown.

You may be wondering why I am here rumbling about winning and failing. I have seen people, especially in USA, who have never had any patience, they want it, and they want it now. I on the other end, I have come to learn that if I want something, no matter how long it takes, I will get it or get it done . I have achieved my dreams in life by persistently working hard without giving up.
I was born in abject poverty in Kenya, my parents had no jobs, and we grew up in mud thatched house . No running water, electricity, or good clothes. At the age of 7 years old, I took control of my life, I moved out of my parents house, and went to look for a job in the City . It wasn't pleasant as a child, but at least I was able to earn some money to help myself and my parents. Thereafter , I decided to enroll in School through the help of some individuals who I am debted to for the rest of my life. I Worked after school and over the weekend. I had a vision which no other kid of my age had, with patience, and persistence, I finished primary school and secondary school.

Forward few years later , I got to US, where I found new life, it was difficult but liveable. The culture shock was just too much for me, but I also knew I am winner. I enrolled myself in college, worked three jobs and 6 years later finished my bachelor degree without taking any loans whatsoever.
I have worked consistently since then and now because of my mindset, I can achieve anything I want as long as I can allocate enough time to do it.
My point is, if I was a failure, or someone who gives up easily . Failure could have beaten me to death, but because I decided that failure was not an option, winning was the only way out. So for those of us who like complaining and giving up easily, I say, if you really want something so bad, you can go to the end of the world to get. Always remember, failure is the recipe of success and winning.