Real Estate

in #realestate7 years ago

Hey guys,

Recently, being off of school, I have had a lot of spare time. In this spare time, I started becoming interested in real estate. I like the idea behind real estate because it allows you a source of passive income, along with several other benefits. Passive income is income that you don't have to work for. You could lay in bed all day and you would still be making money with passive income. After reading Rich Dad Poor Dad, I decided it would be a good idea to get my real estate license and experience that field. The book focuses on trying to learn something new everyday while accumulating assets, not liabilities. It was a really good book and got me inspired to move forward and learn I have quit my job because at this point, I don't need it. I was only going because I was working for money. I am looking to put myself in a position where money is working for me.

Does anyone have any recommendations for real estate books I should read? Or any advice for a new investor? I would love to talk to you guys about this and hopefully meet a few people as passionate about it as I am.

Thanks for reading and I look forward to your responses!

Curran R

Sort:  

I have a luxury real estate company in Israel
that deals with apartment and houses from 1.000.000$ and up
are you interested?כרטיס ביקור  תמונה.jpg

Congratulations @sportfan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You are on the right track. We are long time real estate investors in southern California. All our income is from passive investments we made over the past many years. What part of the country do you live in? I see that you are in California. Search for real estate investor clubs or groups in your area, then go to the meetings.

I have been reading about real estate since I was 15(now 35). I have always wanted to get into it myself, but have always been a little scared because I didn't have a mentor. I have finally realized now you must go out and work to find one if you are not lucky enough to have one already! I reccommend any and all of Robert Kiyosaki's books. I have read them all! People don't like Trump as president, but the man knows real estate. He has many good books. The 16% solution is a good one about tax liens. There are also countless others on foreclosures, REO's, general real estate, no money down, and on, and on... If you have no money to invest, the best way to start is wholesaling. Preston Ely is a guy you should check out. He made his riches in wholesaling and has a website here. Check those resources out, and of course do what stjoseph said also!