(Reality Ruling) Introduction - What, How & Why

in #reality7 years ago (edited)

controller-2618897_1920.jpg

Hey there! :)

I'm really excited to talk to you through this post. My intent is to share my passion with you, so that you, too, can benefit from the application of the knowledge that has deeply transformed all areas of my life.

I will start by showing the big picture of what that knowledge is, how I present it and why I do this. A proper attitude is also necessary in order to truly benefit from what you will learn here.

What I share is my knowledge about reality itself and my observations from personal experiments and experience, as well as references to friends and mentors who are true masters of their craft. I share the fruits from my explorations of how reality works. Keep in mind that this is an ongoing journey and I can only share what is useful to me now, without claiming to know it all.

The description of reality that I operate under is the Subjective Reality Metaparadigm. In short, a metaparadigm is the general framework on which a whole discipline is based. The "Subjective Reality" part suggests that reality is inside our consciousness. This means that the "outside" world does not exist separately (objectively) from the self, but is actually a simulation run by our consciousness. This metaparadigm comes with its own laws, principles and respective applications in our daily lives.

There are two major misconceptions regarding this view, which seem to confuse people a lot:

1."Reality is inside my mind."

In this context, mind and consciousness are not the same thing. The mind is the vehicle that we use to think, while consciousness is a much broader concept - it is basically one's entire being which includes the mind, but is not limited to it.

2."Because reality is inside my consciousness, that means that all other people are simply dream characters, unconscious NPCs (non-player character), who don't have a free will."

This worldview is known as "Solipsism". It is an ultimately unfalsifiable belief, as it is impossible to transcend your subjective perspective and find out whether others are conscious or not. I would suggest that this is quite an egocentric way of looking at the world, because it is based on the presupposition that "All That Is" has decided to focus through one's body-mind-system exclusively and that all other people are simply illusory projections which are there to entertain the ego.

Ultimately, it is not about right or wrong, but about how a particular belief system is serving us. If someone finds joy and happiness through Solipsism while not bothering others, then that's perfectly fine. Just do not confuse it with the Subjective Reality Metaparadigm.

The knowledge that I describe is structured in a practical model. Its purpose is to give the mind an easy-to-grasp representation of reality so that we can make the best decisions in life. But the map is not the territory. One can not objectively perceive reality on a mental level. The mind, as a tool, is quite limited in perception. This is why it is of little or no use to look for absolute truth. A practical model which brings us consistent results is more than enough. After all, our aim is not to find the intellectual grail, it is to live life according to our own conscious choice. The latter is achieved through action and not through philosophizing.

This knowledge does not belong to me. It simply is. It is part of reality itself and is accessible to everyone all the time. It has been described beautifully and accurately by many. My personal contribution is the unique perspective that I am sharing. My strength is in presenting the big picture on one hand, and on the other hand, clarifying some subtle nuances that often get misunderstood. I love simplifying and also painting little mind maps, diagrams and one-pagers, while making connections between different teachings.

My absolute favourite way of presenting what I know is by making analogies between life and video games. Later it will become clear why that's the case. ;)

Favourite video games? No spoilers... :)

I am doing this because it is my highest excitement. This is what I do every day anyway. So why not share it? It can be useful to many and publishing it creates the opportunity to form a network of like-minded people. My wealth is my friends and how many people I have served.

It is also a way to open my channels for abundance to flow in. Many may want to express their appreciation in the form of money and gifts.

There is one more reason why I do this. I realize that in order for me to receive new knowledge, I have to give from what I already have. So sharing my work creates a flow which allows me to learn more and serve others at the same time.

What this model gives you is control over your life-experience. By understanding the rules of the game (how reality works) you can consciously choose your preferred reality and shift to it, thus fulfilling your desires. It is very important to truly, truly realize that as with all else, this is a skill and it naturally takes practice to master it. So performing poorly at first is to be expected. It takes time to understand the concepts on a deep level and to form new habits and mental strategies.

Other than video games, lucid dreams are also excellent for mastering these principles. The reason for that is that lucid dreams and everyday reality are one and the same. The only difference is that the latter is more stable and inert. But this is the focus of another post.

I would suggest that the best approach to this information would be the combination between real skepticism and an open mind. The former allows for adequate discernment and the latter leads us to new, broader perspectives.

Another good advice is to focus on action. Only through SKI [systematic-knowledgeable-implementation] can you manifest your desires. Fantasizing, philosophizing and collecting teachings brings us very little. Even grand realizations amount to nothing, if not properly translated into action.

One more suggestion - and this is very important - a very tempting and addictive approach is to idealize teachings and to not allow yourself to truly progress in life, before you have read everything. This is a very insidious trap and could potentially cost you many years of frustration.

Here is a wiser approach - see the teachings as reference books. Use them to monitor yourself more accurately and to "update" your "gaming strategy". Secondly, distill the information as much as possible. Thirdly, instead of trying to juggle the principles, "install" them by turning them into habits and mental strategies. "Neuro-linguistic programming" is an excellent tool to do just that. This will allow you to respond to situations in the desired way without living in your head all the time. The latter will always block you. And finally, implement what you have learnt, write down your results and share your insights with like-minded friends. This will ensure that you fully master each principle.

I understand very well that the Subjective Reality Metaparadigm is not widely accepted. That being the case, an introduction is necessary, which focuses on the theoretical basis of the model and why we can accept that reality is subjective. In addition to that, you can use a few exercises to show yourself the validity of the information in practice.

That is what the next post is all about...