My life, My Struggle -Part 1

in #reality6 years ago

So as I was thinking, having taken a break from blogging and writing, trying to find whom I am I discovered is all along I have never been honest with myself or with those people close by. I have hid from the world, not being me, trying desperately to be seen as strong, the strong willed, I got it all covered type of attitude but really was I living. I was in a shell to protect myself from the hash world. I thought I was safe against the world but hardly did I see that the shell was the only thing actually killing me slowly, as I comfortably sat inside, minding my own business.

I believe people we die in the inside trying to show the world that we are strong on the outside killing yourself slowly and softly. I am a living testimony. I would let past situations pull me back and yet I was the living pillar of strength for others but who was my own pillar of strength. No one, I was dying inside and when I finally found myself after the struggle I knew my life was more than just being inside my shell.

It was time I let it all out and show the world what I was made of, not just the fake me they knew but the really me. Yes I am sometimes weak, that's a character in all of us, I can cry because I am not made of steel, sometimes I am lazy because I can not always be strong willed to push across the limits, I need a break.

I will take you in this life journey as we, both you and me, discover who Neneliz is, what is she really made of, what she can and cannot do.

enjoy the ride
xoxox