You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whale wars only benefit whales - a message to the powerful of steemit

in #realshit6 years ago

I would never assume that being a whale or being rich turns you into selfish person, though it does do a good job at bringing out any dormant selfishness. It’s important that we realize we are all capable of anything, that our experiences shape us, but also that we can never fully grasp how they shape us or shape others.

I suspect that with the longevity of the “struggle” for freedom and abundance, I will gladly throw myself a few upvotes when I’m a bigger fish, just as I do now...to pay myself for all the hard work it took to get there. I can empathize with most bigger fish as I think a majority of them simply have this kind of mindset. But as many are still in “scarcity mode” some overdo it quite a bit.

Be the change, that’s really all we can do. And we will!