25 Different Types of Berries- Why You Should Be Eating - 11. Black Mulberry

in #recipe2 years ago

Black Mulberry

#Taste: tart-sweet, woody

Why should you be interest us if you want to be healthy and look good?

#Today, the mulberry tree say hello is appreciated for the healing effects of my fruits, leaves, bark and roots.

#My berries resemble blackberries.

#However, we are slightly larger and more oblong than them. We have a dark purple color.

#Medicinal juices, syrups, infusions and tinctures, as well as jams, preserves and my wines are prepared from them.

#My dark purple berries contain vitamins - vitamin A, B vitamins (vitamins B1, B2, B3 and B9) and vitamin C, as well as numerous minerals - phosphorus, magnesium, potassium, calcium and iron.

#We are rich in simple sugars, but we can be a part of the diet of diabetics and people on a diet it is 100 grams contain 64 calories.

#My juice squeezed out of the fruit has a gentle laxative and disinfecting properties.

#Due to the content of organic acids, including citric and apple acids, when used externally, we can brighten your skin.

#We also recommended as an expectorant, diaphoretic and antibacterial in respiratory infections.

#We can helps with cough, inflammation of the mouth or bronchi and reduces fever.

#Our juice or syrup is also given to people who suffer from kidney problems or complain of stomach problems - especially frequent constipation and colic.

#On the other hand, infusions made from the bark of the my trunk have a diuretic effect.

Natural, thick syrup for coughs and colds

#Crush my fruit in any amount in a pot.

#Remember that my juice has strong coloring properties, so it is best to use gloves for this purpose and be careful not to stain your clothes.

#Or you be purple.

#Leave my fruit pot for 4-5 days in a cool place to release the juices.

#After this time, carefully filter the resulting liquid through a sieve, getting rid of my fruit remnants.

#Pour the juice back into the pot, add sugar and fry for a while.

#The amount of sugar should be half the amount of my fruit you used.

#Pour the still warm syrup into the bottles and close it tightly.

See you next time.