PINEAPPLE COCONUT MOJITO - A TASTE OF THE ISLANDS

in #recipe7 years ago

It’s a lazy Sunday afternoon here in Florida with beautiful, blue skies, a light breeze and steaming hot temperatures. What do I make to cool down – a tropical mojito with a little “island” feel.

This cocktail recipe is all about “put the lime in the coconut & drink it all up”! In this case, you add some pineapple and sparkling water too and go all tropical with an easy, cool and refreshing drink – a Pineapple Coconut Mojito.

If you’ve never tried a mojito, a Cuban rum drink that is made with lots of lime, sugar and mint, then you are really missing out. Here in South Florida, with our large Cuban population, it is a standard almost anywhere you go but now is your chance to give a similar drink a try at home. This drink has got a little more going for it in that it is more naturally sweetened with pineapple juice instead of sugar and adds a bit more of the tropics in it with the flavor of coconut.

Doesn’t that sound like just what you need as temperatures soar? So what are you waiting for? Go on, you know you want to give it a try! Have one for me too. Cheers!

PINEAPPLE COCONUT MOJITO

Ingredients:

1  6-oz can pineapple juice

1/2 cup coconut water

2 Tablespoons lime juice

4-oz. rum

1/2 cup La Croix Lime sparkling water

Garnish: pineapple wedges, cherries

Directions:

  1. In a cocktail shaker, combine pineapple juice, coconut water, lime juice and rum. You can either serve over ice immediately or chill in refrigerator until your party starts.
  2. Fill 2 tall glasses with ice and divide rum mixture evenly.
  3. Add 1/4 cup sparkling water to each glass.
  4. Garnish with a pineapple wedge & a cherry, if desired. If making a pitcher, add sparkling water just before serving.

Serves 2.

Want to know more about me? Check out my intro post here. I’m just getting started but you can check out my 1st recipe for a Double Cheeseburger Pizza here.

I love comments and appreciate any and all feedback. If you enjoyed all this deliciousness please

UPVOTE & FOLLOW ME

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
http://2cookinmamas.com/2016/06/08/pineapple-coconut-mojito/

Thank you, that's my food blog. Please check out all my recipes if you like cocktails, quick and easy meals and yummy desserts.

That drink was really tasty and it sneaks up on you!

It definitely does that! Want another? :-)

Nice tropical juice!!!! It looks tasty and fresh, thank you for sharing adorable recipe.

It really is tasty and every time I take a sip it reminds me of sitting on a tropical beach and relaxing. Pretty nice at the end of a long day!