Cook with Us #2: Stuffed Crab - Crab meat + Crab top shell + Egg

in #recipe6 years ago (edited)

Picture1550_normal-1.jpg

@cookwithus this is my entry for the #cookwithus #2, a recipe that only consist of 3 main ingredients which is the crab meat, egg and crab top shell

Today is wednesday, every wednesday my husband has no office work, and during his restday we are lazy to prepare our food so we decided to buy a food which is easy and less time to prepare so we end up cooking crab.
As we all know crab is so easy and less time to cook, just wash it and put in into a pan or pot then put some salt cover it then put in on a fire then wait until cook.

Lunch is done, and we have some left over crabs, I set aside the left over crabs and I am thinking of making a different crab recipe tonight. I will prepare stuffed crab or we call it Relyenong Alimasag.

It's already 5pm and I am now preparing my stuffed crab, while I am cooking our rice for dinner.

INGREDIENTS

  • Crab meat from the left over crab
  • Top Shell of the crab
  • 1 egg
  • 1 Chopped Onions
  • Ground pepper
  • Cooking Oil
  • 2 tablespoon of flour
  • Salt

PREPARATION

1 Remove the crab meat and keep the top shell of the crab then set aside

20180314_174624.jpg

20180314_181523.jpg

2 On a Large bowl put the crab meat.
3 Beat the egg then add to the crab meat.
4 Put the chopped onions and flour.
5 Season it with salt and pepper according to your taste.
6 Mix them well.

20180314_181916.jpg

5 Get the top shells of the crab then stuff the mixed crab meat on each shell
20180314_182518.jpg

We're almost done with our Stuffed Crab we are now going to cook our stuffed crab.

  • Pre heat the pan then put some cooking oil
  • Deep fry until golden brown.
    20180314_190405.jpg

Our left over crab turn into a new crab recipe, presenting my stuffed crab. This is best with sweet chilli sauce or any sauce that you desired.

20180314_191301-1.jpg

HAPPY CHOW STEEMIAN

#menu #bayanihan #foodie #steemit #busy #untalented #minnowsupport #minnow #life #family #seafood #photocontest
#dailyfoodphotography #philippines

#steemitfamilyph
FB_IMG_1516630338810.jpg

#steemph
ra-moon-ra.png

#steemitpowerupph
received_1853148331371080.gif

Sort:  

Hi @ra-moon-ra! Thank you for your entry for Cook with Us #2. Pero sayang, hindi valid kasi there are 4 ingredients (crab, egg, onions and flour). The rest are free ingredients. Sayang talaga kasi mukhang masarap.

May oras pa so hoping you can come up with another dish. Please check the other rules rin to make sure your entry is valid.

Salamat!

Ok thank you, I'll think of a recipe that consist of 3 ingredients, I hope I can make it before the deadline.

Sounds good. Yes, hope you make it before the deadline. Salamat uli!

Yummy pano yang logo sis

Kay @gremayo sis sya gumagawa ng footer sa #steemitpowerupph

Ka yummy sa picture pa lang! Ano gamit mong camera?

I am using my phone Samsung Note 3, plus light effects pra mas malinaw.

This sounds familiar, and mouth-watering too...nkkagutom ka sa totoo lang!

Hehehe thank you sir @otom yun talaga ang agenda ko ang manggutom 😂

I like you ra-moon-ra, your post is very good :)

There are many things that i have learned from your posts :)

You can check my article about The Official Michelle Obama Arm Workout and give me your feedback!

You can find the article here The Official Michelle Obama Arm Workout

Thank you for the appreciation of my works.

Wow! Looks delicious! 😍 So nice and affordable.

Yes it is affordable since it was made of by left over food and some ingredients from my kitchen.

Thank you @purepinay 😍😍😍

oh yummy I love Stuffed crab

Thank you for the wonderful comploment sir @maverickinvictus