Korean Chicken Garlic Porridge (Dakjuk)

in #recipe5 years ago

[EN]

Korean Chicken Garlic Porridge


IMG_4457.jpg

Hey guys, this is ramengirl. Today I'm going to make Dakjuk which is Korean chicken porridge. For the original recipe, we have to use a whole chicken. But it takes a lot of time and effort to make it. I'm not going use whole chicken that today, instead, I'm going to make it an even healthier and easier way! To be honest, I discovered this recipe when I was sick recently, I wanted to have some porridge but all I had in my fridge was chicken breast. I was thinking why don't I try? It turned out tasted really healthy and it gave me a lot of energy to fight with a cold.

The biggest tip for this recipe to use lots of garlic and also ginger if you like the taste. It is good for people who caught a cold and also to prevent it. Remember lots of garlic <3

IMG_8554.jpg

IMG_9542.jpg

IMG_8844.jpg

IMG_4821.jpg

IMG_3829.jpg
준비시간: 15분
조리시간: 40분

Ingredient:

Serves for 2
• 1 1/2cup of white rice
• 2 piece of chicken breast
• 10 cloves of garlic
• A little chunk of ginger
• 2L of water
• salt and pepper

Course:

1. Wash the white rice in cold water and soaked in the water for 30 min to 1 hrs.
2. Peel garlic hack and cut it into two pieces, and thinly slice the ginger.
3. I used just one piece of chicken breast because it was almost double in size than normal ones. Put chicken breasts and 2L of water, garlic, and ginger into the pot and simmer for 15 minutes;
4. After 15 minutes, strain the soup from it and keep it a large bowl. We're going to use it as broth. Also, take out ginger, because you don't want to taste a slice of ginger in your porridge. When the chicken got cold, you can tear it with your hands.
5. Add the rice we've been soaking in the water in a pot, and roast in medium heat for 1 minute, and then add 2L of chicken broth we made. We're going to simmer it for about 20-25 minutes. Keep stir it while you simmer it because the rice is really easy to get stuck on the bottom of the pot.
6. When the rice shape started to get change you can add the chicken and garlic and keep simmer it for 10 minutes.
7. Add 1 Tbsp of salt and 1 tsp of black pepper. You can add more and less as you like to eat. Enjoy!

IMG_5509.jpg

After I finish this Dakjuk I felt like I recovered from cold :) Hope you guys liked it! Thanks.

Sort:  

It's a very healthy recipe! I'm sure it's yummy! ;)

Hi sweetheart :) It's been a while since I saw your name on Steemit! I'm always happy every time I see your name. Come visit my blog more often ;)

Congratulations @ramengirl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 850 posts. Your next target is to reach 900 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Love Korean rice porridge, I always used to get it from 봉죽 when I was visiting Korea, but now my wife makes it at home for us and it's so good, especially when the seasons change :-)

Ohhh you're so lucky that your wife can make it for you now :)