[Ramen's Kitchen21] Fresh Kimchi recipe that you can make in any country | Ramengirl🍜

in #recipe7 years ago (edited)

Cabbage Kimchi Recipe


KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-08-09-18-14-50_61.png

Hey, friends! This is @ramengirl :) Today, I’m going to show you how to make fresh kimchi with cabbage that you can get almost anywhere in the world. Usually, Korean people eat kimchi made by Napa​ or Chinese cabbages, but sometimes it's hard to get in some countries. So Koreans who living in outside of Korea making Kimchi like this, and it's really popular among them :)

I don’t have a kimchi refrigerator(which is most of the Korean people has) at home, and my refrigerator is small so it gets Kimchi smells all over the refrigerator really easily. So, I don’t eat kimchi at home except my mom send me some. However, this cabbage kimchi has less smell, and it's really easy to make, so I’m making small amount of it every time I get craving for Kimchi ;)

Okay, let's get started ~!

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-08-09-18-14-53_14.jpeg

The most important ingredient is the cabbage. I went to the supermarket and found this strange-looking cabbage. I bought it because it was cheap and says it’s really easy to use for all dishes. It was really fresh taste so I liked it :) First of all, cut the cabbage and we’re going to soak it in salt water for an hour.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-08-09-18-14-54_89.jpeg

Put 2 tablespoons of salt into two cups (= 500ml) of lukewarm water and melt it well. While waiting for one hour, turn it upside down once in a while. After one hour rinse it in cold water.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-08-09-18-14-56_6.jpeg

Let's make a sauce for Kimchi now. Add cut 1 onion, a handful of cut green onions, 1 tablespoon chopped garlic and 1/2 tablespoon of chopped ginger in a bowl, add 2 tablespoons of red chili powder, 1 tablespoon sugar and 1/2 tablespoon of salt and mix together well.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-08-09-18-14-57_51.jpeg

Then, put the salted cabbage and mix it together. That’s it ;) So easy, huh?

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-08-09-18-14-58_84.jpeg

Put the well-made kimchi in a container like this.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-08-09-18-15-00_3.jpeg

Kimchi is tasteless if the air enters, so please squeeze the kimchi it in a container and cover the surface with a zip lock or plastic bag at the end, and then close the lid.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-08-09-18-15-01_79.jpeg

This is really simple way to make Kimch compare to traditional way :) If it's hot weather where you live, you can keep it at a room temperature for half or one day and then put it in refrigerator, and if it's cold weather where you live, you can keep it 2days at room temperature and then put in the refrigerator. It’s so delicious even if you eat as a side dish and it is even more delicious if you make a Kimchi soup or kimchi fried rice etc. :)

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-08-09-19-11-54.jpeg

I made a seaweed soup and Korean style omelet for dinner. This is really typical Korean home cook dinner :) I hope this recipe will be helpful to you guys who live in another country. Thank you!!

small.png
저의 포스팅이 좋으셨다면 투표와 팔로우는 라멘걸도 춤추게 합니다^^
私のポストが良かったら、upvote&followお願いします。 ありがとうございます!
If you liked my posting please upvote & follow me. Thank you!

Please Follow @ramengirl U5dt42G4xW1EyBKDCHWEBSZLxMxDnZk.gif

Sort:  

Your post is so nice😍 Now i know how to cook it! In Thailand we love Korean people, Korean culture, Korean food and Korean products, Thank you so much for sharing your post😊

@mayasiam Awwww <3 Thank you! I looooove Thai culture and food and of course Thai people!! Thailand is the country I want to visit the most right now :) I'd love to learn how to cook Thai food so please show us good recipe!

I can be your guide in Thailand and take you to awesome restaurants and i can cook for you too😘

Thank you for sharing how to do kimchi @ramengirl. I see from the making is intriguing and want to taste the taste directly. Want me to feel kimchi. But in my country in indonesia no one can make kimchi. If only there is on sale in the market, I immediately buy it.

@amryksr That's great that you can get Kimchi from the market in Indo tho :) I can't get Indonesian food easily in Korea so I'm so sad :( I should go to visit Indonesia soon!!

Whether in indonesia there kimchi. Please come to my country indonesia, i am waiting for your arrival @ramengirl. You will be amazed by the beauty of Indonesia.

Hello, it looks really nice.I expect the best is eating in the end but what's your favourite moment while you cooking?

That's a really good question. I love the whole process :) I love getting groceries and cooking eating everyting :) This is the best way to realize​ my stress these days!

Yes, cooking is one of the best activities these days. It has infinite possibilities. I'm looking for inspiration meals I can cook during my and my boyfriend's trip. You really helped. Thanks a lot. I followed you so we can togehter make something while we're travelling. :D

I'll try this out! I have lots of time wanting to prepare kimchi but was lacking of the right ingredients. Thanks for sharing ❤

@opheliapoe You're welcome! Hope you enjoy your Kimchi!! :)

Amazing post man

I inspired your same post @ramengirl
It is a very good post and neat.
thank you @leesmoketree @hansikhouse for upvote this post.
I like to follow people who like to help like you guys.

Awww that's so sweet of you! Thank you :)

양배추 김치 맛있죠!!!ㅎㅎ
근데 고깔양배추라니!! 처음 봤는데 신기하네요^^
김치사진 보니 함께 칼국수가 땡깁니다요ㅎㅎ
tip!

@jinuking님 외계인처럼 생겼죠~~?ㅎㅎ

제가 친구여서 아는데
@jinuking 님 지구인 처럼 생겼어요~

@ryanhkr님ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ jinuking님 말한게 아니라 고깔 양배추요~~!!ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ

사실 저는 이해했는데
누킹이가 오해 할까봐
댓글 달았지요~ ㅋㅋ

Hi @ramengirl! You have just received a 0.1 SBD tip from @jinuking!

@tipU - send tips by writing tip! in the comment and get share in service profit :)
By upvoting this comment you support the service - thanks!

Looks Yummy! I never tried it before but I want to :) Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for your comment @happadai! Hope you have a nice day!

I like Kimchi.

Me too :)

(((o(゚▽゚)o)))♡

@noopu
i like it too but dont always find time to prepare it....maybe i come over and enjoy with you!
great comment

@kenhudoy I never make Kimchi but I always buy at supermarket, I will try make it if it is complete I will invite you 😜
Welcome to Osaka.

@noopu
saving some steem to visit and i love Osaka and Japanese hospitality...great culture...great people!
will hope you master it before i visit next summer!
which specialty do you prepare and will blog on?

I show food and visited places in Japan in Post, What kind of post are you looking for?

Thanks for the translation. Making homemade kimchi has been a desire of mine for a long time, but didnt really have a clear explanation. Until now! Very exciting!

@leesmoketree You're welcome!! Hope you'll like it :)

This recipe does look easy. I have never tried eating kimchi, so I wonder what's the most dominant taste someone can expect

@horazwiwik Kimchi is little bit spicy taste :) Hope you like spicy food!

I see. Yes I do like spicy food. In fact, food here in Indonesia are mostly spicy 😁

It looks delicious. I am glad I saw your post.
Going to give a try making it .
Thank you for sharing it .

@raku Please try to make it! :)

I will try this! I love kimchi, especially the ones from radish. Can we substitute cabbage with radish? and will they get better or worse if we leave them longer in the room temperature (up to 5days so to say)?

You don't wanna keep it at room temperature too long :( You can taste it after 1-2days and if it's taste little bit sour(not a lot) you should put in the fridge if you don't it's going to taste really bad! Making radish Kimchi is pretty different :( I'll try to make a recipe of radish Kimch too :) Thank you!

right, then I will note this! Thank you so much! and I am looking forward for the radish kimchi recipe :)

I didn't realize how easy kimchi was to make. You've inspired me to give it a try. By the way, what exactly is pepper powder? Is that just black pepper?

@lifewithlinda Oops sorry! pepper powder = red chili powder sorry if I made you confused :(

This Kimchi looks so fresh, quick and easy! I want to try making it someday soon, thanks for the easy recipe!

@neoconqueso Awww thanks!! Fresh kimchi is my favorite kind of kimchi :) Hope you like my recipe, thanks!

This is like eating salad.Let's see if it sells in "Shin Okubo" in Japan:))

@ramengirl
your kimchi recipe is excellently made worthy of my comment and support
keep it up and keep steeming hot. thanks for sharing this

First of all, your nails are amazing. Secondly, your kimchi looks divine. Thanks for sharing. Following you.

giphy.gif

I love how you put real effort into every single post! That's how it should be done here on Steem! You are a great inspiration! :)

I like kimchi, I've eaten it many times since I moved to Asia. I followed you.

i love it..i love korean foods..i try to do this..thanks for sharing your recipe..

오오 씹는맛은 일반 배추보다 더 좋을것같은데요~~?

After Making avocado toast, I tried making this.
It was very easy just like your instruction.
I used potato and cauliflower instead as I don't have cabbage right now.

Upvoted .