VEGAN GARLIC ALFREDO PASTA RECIPE

in #recipe6 years ago

VEGAN GARLIC ALFREDO PASTA

5.jpg

I came across this pasta recipe online and it is to die for! It is the most creamy delicious pasta I have made, and made again, and again. This is now a family favourite and is made regularly. I got this recipe from thevegan8.com. It has only a few ingredients and is very easy to make. The recipe is here below. I am positive if you are a fan of creamy pastas you will love this recipe. You can try it as is or be creative and add spring onions, mushroom or vegan bacon to make it more of a Carbonara. Serve alone or with garlic bread and a salad. Enjoy!

Ingredients

1 Medium onion (I used 2 small)
1 ½ cups Vegetable broth (I used plant based chicken stock – a little tastier)
1 teaspoon of salt
½ teaspoon pepper
4 extra large garlic cloves
½ cup raw unsalted cashews
1-2 tablespoons lemon juice
¼ cup nutritional yeast
Your choice of pasta

1.jpg

Method

First you must soak your cashews. I use ½ cup of cashews and ½ cup of boiling water from the kettle. Let this sit on the bench for 1 hour. Then drain water away when you add them to the blender later. This makes them very soft and they blend into creamy deliciousness in the blender.

1. Add diced onion and garlic to one cup of stock and simmer down until all liquid is almost gone. About 8 minutes.

2.jpg

2. Meanwhile cook pasta (I like to use Fettuccine) and drain. (The sauce cooks in about the same time as the pasta so it’s really easy to have both going and they are ready at the same time.)

3. Add these cooked veggies (onions and garlic) to a blender. Add all remaining ingredients including – ½ cup broth, salt, pepper, nutritional yeast, lemon juice and cashews. Blend on high for a couple of minutes until very creamy and smooth.

3.jpg

4.jpg

4. Serve over pasta. I like to add half to 2/3 of the sauce to the drained pasta and toss through to evenly coat the pasta. Then serve onto plates and pour the remaining sauce over the top. Garnish with parsley if desired.

5.jpg

Sort:  

Wow so delicious item you have share it

Looks really good!! I'm new to steem it, could you check my profile, I've posted to meals so far :)

Just followed you.

Thanks. Welcome to steemit. I will check out your profile.

Looks very delicious!

Yes it is - you will have to make it.

Here you did a great job I like it because it's so simple I also love pasta is my favorite and today I learned a new sauce for my pasta

Thanks. Simple is always the best. I'm glad you found a new sauce - it's always exciting to try new sauces. I also love pasta.

wow!!!!Awesome Recipe😍
i would like to taste it

Thanks. It is a great recipe.

interesting recipe, be sure to prepare

This looks delicious. I love the taste of dairy but dairy does not love me. This looks like the perfect alternative. You should enter the how to weekly contest with this recipe because you give such clear instructions with lots of photos, there is 20 SBD up for grabs.

Thank you. I'll have a look into it.

So nice and Delicious food. I like it. Thanks for sharing.

Your welcome.

Am already salivating.. Very nice delicacy.. Thanks for sharing

Your welcome.

wow this is delicious looking. Do you do home deliveries?

Hi @sourcherry. Wow - found it really valuable. I will resteem your post.

Thank you.