Recovery Log

in #recovery6 years ago

How-to-handle-disappointment-in-addiction-recovery-2.jpg

I'm writing this to keep track of my own well being. My hope is continued progress in recovering from heroin addiction. I also hope that my experience will help another struggling addict. I've finally reached a point in my life where I no longer want or need to use mind altering chemicals. This is a fucking miracle. 362 days ago I detoxed off HEROIN/FETYNOL/SUBOXONE, as a result of being jailed for my 4th possesion of narcotics. I was released 5 months later. Smoked dabs everyday for 8 weeks. I relapsed on hard drugs a few times and was caught with crystal meth before I had a chance to fully immerse myself into my drug of choice. This was my 5th and 6th felony drug possesion. Even so I was actually smiling in my mug shot. This was the first time I've been arrested and didn't have to kick cold turkey. Since then I've been clean off of everything. My clean date is 4-6-18. Make no mistake, I am a junkie, however as a result of prayer, meditation and an active life in recovery ive reach a peaceful state of being. For the first time in my life i want to experience life, good and bad, in the moment. Because being present in the stream of consciousness makes me zen as fuck!20180823_125402.jpg
IMG_20180820_172539_462.jpg
Tomorrow I'll share my story in a new post.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jamesatoms! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jamesatoms! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!