19 Long Years of Sobriety

in #recovery β€’ 3 years ago

Screenshot 2021-04-07 6.01.08 PM.png

Tom Hardy πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ π’π¨π›πžπ« 𝐬𝐒𝐧𝐜𝐞 𝟐𝟎𝟎2
⁠

πŸ‘‡

⁠
In 2002, while working on the film 'Black Hawk Down', Tom woke up after one night of partying in a puddle of his own vomit on a crowded city street.⁠

♠️
⁠

The doctor who treated him the following morning planted the seed in Tom that would lead to his sobriety:⁠

β™₯️
⁠

β€œI was told very clearly, β€˜You go down that road, Tom, you won’t come back. That’s it. All you need to know,’" Hardy said. β€œAnd that message stayed with me clearly for the rest of my days.”⁠

♣️
⁠

He went into rehab then but he didn't exactly go in with the right mindset:⁠

♦️⁠

"I went in thinking I’d do it for a little bit until I can go out and drink and people forgive me. But I did my 28 days, and after listening to people who had been through similar circumstances I realized I did have a problem.”⁠

♠️
⁠

Unlike other stars, Tom Hardy is very candid about how each and every day is a fight he must wage against the demons of his own addiction:⁠

β™₯️⁠

β€œI’m just a frightened bloke. Everything scares me. Not being in control, not knowing, anticipation, waiting for something to go wrong.”

steemit odrau red diamond line divider

Check out my Facebook or my Instagram

Hive Profile

steemit odrau red diamond line divider

Screenshot 2021-03-23 at 7.28.48 PM.png