You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That time my post was trending on Reddit... and still got removed

in #reddit2 years ago

I mostly read rpghorrorstories and occasionally ghost/paranormal/horror stories on Reddit and after that and occasionally ending up on the Blender subs when searching for various solutions to the problems I inevitably run into in the course of doing stuff, I've decided it's a cesspit. Not because of the users (though some of them are cess but that's generally to be expected on the internet) but because I got irritated with them relentlessly trying to force the app on me, and the "moderation" seems to be almost completley random and arbitrary.

As much as I'd miss rpghorrrorstories now that I know about it, Reddit is absolutely something I can easily do without if it gets any stupider than it already is.