What are you Craving for? Dig Deep to Know the Answer!

in #reflection4 years ago

"And my God will supply every need of yours according to his riches in glory in Christ Jesus."
Philippians 4:19

89740444_524028151864504_6611549986901458944_n.jpg

Do you know what you really need?

This question might be so simple to answer. You might say, "I need food. I need an education. I need money. I need my family. Or I need a job..."I can continue the lists on and on, but you can do it yourself. ^-^ Let me pause you for a moment and unwrap what I was pondering while heading home. Let's start. ^^

89499100_498498647498961_8426151254027141120_n.jpg

Have you ever realized what you truly need? I apologize for being redundant.

I would like to ask a series of questions that will bring you to the heart of the matter. After all, it might help you in a way you haven’t expected it to be.

First, what do you spend most of your time on? Is it social media? Is it your work? Is it sleeping? Is it working out? It is your family? Is it your hobby? Well, after you get to answer it, we are ready to go. Whatever our answer is, it does imply what we really need. As a matter of fact, if we are just honest to ourselves, the obvious reality is before our nose. The only problem is that we tend to conceal, cover-up, ignore or pretend hmmm... it’s not (in denial).

I would like to have a simple thought about a few things that maybe some of us are entangled in. Let me just tell you that all the above items are necessary, but then when we spend too much on it or on them they promote alteration of the so-called “a need.” Social media, do you think you are craving for attention? Work, do you think you are dying for self-image, still attention? Sleeping, do you think you are hungry for comfort, still attention? Working out, do you think you are controlled by self-image, still attention? Family, do you think you are craving for love, still attention? Am I still making sense drawing your attention to pay attention?

I had a talk with one of my leaders, she said, “The truth is everyone is in need of attention.”Her statement was kept in my mind.

I think that I can now move on to my next point. What if these things, that we spend most of your time on would be out of sight, or we could no longer get hold of them? Is life still moving as the usual way it does? Let me honestly answer, “There is a deeper pain of such loss, because if it or they become the center of one’s life. I am not saying it is not painful when they are treated the right way. It is painful, but you know yourself that they are part of the story, not the center of the universe." What do you think?

89979856_600765787440826_8562818603739512832_n.jpg

Now, what do you really need?

Can the attention and love we are all craving be met by the God who created us with such needs?

Can He articulate it in His word and not do it?

Is He not able to satisfy us and make us whole treating others the way they must be treated?

Is He not able to fulfill His promise in His word? Saying, "I will supply every need of yours according to My riches in glory in Christ Jesus." (Philippians 4:19)

download.jpeg
Credited to google

#lifeisbeautiful
#lifeisagift
#weareworkinprogress
#staystrong
#itsokaytobevulnerable

Thanks for reading! ^^